支持人们生活、工作和参与社区

纽约州发育障碍人士办公室 (OPWDD) 负责协调为患有发育障碍的纽约人提供的服务,包括智力障碍、脑瘫、唐氏综合症、自闭症谱系障碍、Prader-Willi 综合症和其他神经障碍。它直接通过大约 500 个非营利服务提供机构的网络提供服务,其中约 80% 的服务由私营非营利组织提供,20% 由国营服务提供。

在 OPWDD 发展你的职业生涯
在 OPWDD,您来该机构是为了工作,但您是为了事业而留下。
我们的服务
访问 OPWDD 支持

OPWDD 或我们的服务提供商提供的服务和支持可以帮助您住在您选择的家中;找到工作和参与其他有意义的活动;在社区中建立关系,体验健康和保健。 
 

 

支持

供应商信息

提供优质的支持和服务是 OPWDD 的服务提供者、护理协调组织、家庭护理提供者和护理管理者的目标。提供者可以获得信息、提示、工具、法规和指南,以帮助确保全州服务的一致性。

 

提供者

 

社区参与

促进融入您的社区并帮助有发育障碍的人找到工作,简化他们从学校到社区生活的过渡,邀请他们到您的礼拜场所,或带一个人到您的家中并作为家庭护理提供者照顾他们。 
 

 

参与其中

正在发生的事情

OPWDD 邀请您参加即将举行的战略规划论坛。 战略计划2024论坛将于 5 月、6 月和 7 月举行,届时您可亲临现场,就 OPWDD 在实现战略计划目标方面的进展分享经验、想法和反馈意见。

OPWDD 每季度举行一次公开会议,分享有关服务和支持的新信息,并为我们支持的人、他们的家人和支持他们的人提供提供反馈的机会。 

 

家庭和社区服务(HCBS)豁免修正案
OPWDD和卫生部(DOH)正在修改OPWDD与联邦政府达成的名为OPWDD 1915(c)综合家庭和社区服务(HCBS)豁免的协议。
美国救援计划法案 (ARPA)
联邦资助推进家庭和社区服务
从数字上看
详细了解参加 OPWDD 提供的不同支持和计划的人数。
随时了解情况
从纽约各地获取最新的 OPWDD 新闻

Supporting People to Live, Work and Take Part in Their Community

The New York State Office for People With Developmental Disabilities (OPWDD) is responsible for coordinating services for New Yorkers with developmental disabilities, including intellectual disabilities, cerebral palsy, Down syndrome, autism spectrum disorders, Prader-Willi syndrome and other neurological impairments. It provides services directly and through a network of approximately 500 nonprofit service providing agencies, with about 80 percent of services provided by the private nonprofits and 20 percent provided by state-run services.

GROW YOUR CAREER AT OPWDD
At OPWDD, you come to the agency for a job, but you stay for a career.
Our Services
Access OPWDD Supports

Services and supports provided by OPWDD or our service providers can help you live in the home of your choice; find employment and other meaningful activities in which to participate; build relationships in the community, and experience health and wellness. 
 

 

Supports

Info for Providers

Providing quality supports and services is the goal of OPWDD's service providers, care coordination organizations, family care providers and care managers. Information, tips, tools, regulations and guidance are available for providers to help ensure consistency in services across the state.

 

Providers

 

Community Involvement

Promote inclusion in your community and help people with developmental disabilities find employment, ease their transition from school into community living, invite them to your place of worship, or take a person into your home and care for them as a Family Care Provider. 
 

 

Get Involved

What's Happening

OPWDD invites you to attend an upcoming Strategic Planning Forum. The 2024 Strategic Plan forums will take place in May, June and July, with in-person opportunities to share your experiences, ideas and feedback on OPWDD’s progress toward its Strategic Plan goals and objectives.

OPWDD holds quarterly public meetings to share new information about services and supports, and to provide the people we support, their family members and the people who support them the opportunity to provide feedback. 

 

Home and Community-Based Services (HCBS) Waiver Amendment
OPWDD and the Department of Health (DOH) are in the process of making changes to the agreement that OPWDD has with the federal government called the OPWDD 1915 (c) Comprehensive Home and Community-Based Services (HCBS) Waiver.
AMERICAN RESCUE PLAN ACT (ARPA)
Federal Funding to Advance Home and Community Based Services
BY THE NUMBERS
Learn more about the number of people enrolled in different supports and programs offered by OPWDD.
Stay Informed
Get the Latest OPWDD News From Across New York