لمحة عامة

ونفذت الحكومة الاتحادية خطة الإنقاذ الأمريكية في عام 2021 ، التي تخصص أموالا للخدمات المنزلية والمجتمعية من خلال تمويل المساعدة الطبية الاتحادية لبرنامج ميديكير (MedAP). ويتم تسليم ذلك في شكل 10 في المائة ، وهو ارتفاع غير متكرر في حصة الحكومة الاتحادية من الإنفاق على برنامج المساعدة الطبية بدءا من أبريل 2021 ، وتمديده حتى مارس 2022.

وخلال فصل الصيف ، دعا الاتحاد الوطني للديمقراطية والتنمية المجتمع المحلي إلى الحصول على تعليقات من المجتمع الذي ندعمه وأفراد أسرهم والمدافعين عنه ومقدميه لتحديد الطريقة المثلى التي يمكن بها استخدام التمويل لدعم الناس.

المبادئ التوجيهية للتمويل

وتقوم الدولة بتنفيذ أو استكمال تنفيذ نشاط واحد أو أكثر لتعزيز أو توسيع أو تعزيز الخدمات المنزلية والمجتمعية في إطار برنامج الدولة للمساعدة الطبية.

وتستخدم الدولة الأموال الاتحادية التي تعزى إلى الزيادة المنصوص عليها في القسم الفرعي (أ) لتكملة مستوى أموال الدولة التي تصرف لصالح الأفراد المؤهلين من خلال برامج سارية اعتبارا من 1 نيسان / أبريل 2021 ، وليس لإحلال محلها في الخدمات المقدمة للأفراد المؤهلين.

وينص النظام الأساسي على أن زيادة FMAP متاحة للخدمات التي تقدم خلال فترة تحسين برنامج HCBS ، والتي تعرف بأنها 1 نيسان / أبريل ، 2021 حتى 31 آذار / مارس 2022. ولا يتعين بالضرورة أن يتم إنفاق ما نجم عن ذلك من زيادة في مدخرات الدولة من الزيادة في عدد هذه الدول في غضون نفس الإطار الزمني.

وتم إصدار توجيهات أكثر تفصيلا (FMAP) بواسطة شركة CMS.

دعم وتعزيز القوة العاملة للدعم المباشر
وتكرس الشعبة نسبة مئوية من أموالها تقريبا لعدة مبادرات مقترحة للاعتراف بعمل هذه البرامج ، ودعم الاحتفاظ بها ، وتعزيز مهارات القوة العاملة وقدرتها.

استثمارات الخدمة

التنوع والإنصاف والإدماج
(ب) النهوض بالتنوع والإنصاف والإدماج في القوة العاملة والبرامج التابعة للبرنامج.
الاستثمار في Digital
:: تحسين وتحديث نظم تكنولوجيا المعلومات الحرجة.

Overview

The federal government implemented the American Rescue Plan in 2021 which sets aside funding for home and community-based services through Medicaid’s Federal Medical Assistance Percentage (FMAP) funding. This is being delivered in the form of a 10 percent, one-time rise in the federal government’s share of spending on the Medicaid program starting April 2021 and extending through March 2022.

Over the summer, OPWDD invited feedback from the community of people we support and their family members, advocates and providers to determine how the funding can best be used to support people.

Funding Guidelines

The State shall implement, or supplement the implementation of, one or more activities to enhance, expand, or strengthen home and community-based services under the State Medicaid program.

The State shall use the Federal funds attributable to the increase under subsection (a) to supplement, and not supplant, the level of State funds expended for home and community-based services for eligible individuals through programs in effect as of April 1, 2021.

The statute establishes that the increased FMAP is available for services that are provided during the HCBS program improvement period, which is defined as April 1, 2021 through March 31, 2022. The resulting state savings from the increased FMAP do not necessarily have to be expended within that same timeframe.

More detailed guidance related to the FMAP funding has been released by CMS.

Supporting and Strengthening the Direct Support Workforce
OPWDD is dedicating roughly a percentage of its ARPA funds to several initiatives, which are proposed to acknowledge the work of these DSPs, support retention and enhance workforce skills and capacity.

Service Investments

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Advancement of diversity, equity and inclusion within OPWDD’s workforce and programs.
Invest in Digital
Critical information technology systems to be improved and updated.