توسع CSIDD

وتستخدم شعبة النهوض بالمرأة جزءا من أموالها لتوسيع دائرة خدمات الأزمات للأفراد ذوي الإعاقات في مجال التنمية لضمان توافر هذه الخدمات ومراكز الموارد في كل منطقة من مناطق الدولة. 

تحسين معدلات سداد التكاليف بالنسبة للخدمات السلوكية 

وستستخدم أموال الرابطة لتعزيز وتوسيع إمكانية الوصول إلى الخدمات السلوكية المكثفة (IBS) من خلال زيادة التمويل بالمعدلات الثابتة. وستستخدم الزيادات في أسعار الفائدة لتعزيز أجور الأطباء السريري وتوسيع نطاق توافر الخدمات والغرض منها معالجة الاحتياجات الصحية السلوكية للأشخاص الذين يعانون من إعاقات في النمو والتي تفاقمت خلال جائحة كورونافيروس. وستطبق الزيادات على كل من رسم المنتجات وكذلك على عنصر تنفيذ الخطة من خدمات رابطة المحامين الدولية. وستكون أسعار الفائدة الأعلى للمدفوعات بأثر رجعي اعتبارا من 1 تموز / يوليه 2021.

:: توصيل نظام خدمات الإعاقات المتعلقة بالتنمية إلى خدمات الأزمات المتنقلة القائمة على أساس المقاطعات

بناء نماذج خدمة الاستجابة للأزمات المجتمعية التي تدعم الناس للبقاء في المجتمع وتجنب الحاجة إلى إعدادات مؤسسية أو شديدة التقييد هو جزء لا يتجزأ من ضمان أن الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات التنموية يتم تقديمهم بشكل مناسب في أقل البيئات تقييدًا. من الأهمية بمكان أن يكون لدى المستجيبين للأزمات المعرفة والخبرة ، أو الوصول إلى هؤلاء المهنيين الذين لديهم ، لتقديم دعم فعال للأزمات للأشخاص الذين يعانون من إعاقات في النمو والذين يواجهون تحديات صحية سلوكية. لسوء الحظ ، البالغون والأطفال الذين يعانون من إعاقات في النمو وأسرهم غالبًا ما يستمرون في أنماط الأزمات لأن المستجيبين التقليديين لخدمة الأزمات مثل فرق الأزمات المتنقلة أو فرق التدخل في الأزمات الشرطية ليس لديهم تدريب مناسب أو خبرة في خدمتهم. يمكن أن يؤدي هذا النقص في الخبرة على مستوى المقاطعة إلى تقليل تصعيد الأزمة بشكل أقل من الفاعلية وسوء الفهم ومزيد من تفاقم الأزمة ويؤدي إلى الإحالات لخيارات الخدمة غير الفعالة أو الأكثر تكلفة. يفتقر النظام الحالي لدعم ما بعد الأزمة إلى قاعدة المعرفة اللازمة لتقديم استراتيجيات منع الأزمات المطلوبة. علاوة على ذلك ، يساهم نقص التنسيق بين مقدمي الخدمات ومديري الرعاية وفرق الاستجابة للأزمات وفشل أنظمة الرعاية الأكبر في تطوير الروابط والتعاون في استمرار الاحتياجات غير الملباة.

للاستجابة لهذه الاحتياجات ، يستثمر مكتب العيادات الخارجية لشؤون تنمية الأسرة جزءًا من تمويل FMAP المعزز لدعم المشاريع التجريبية على مستوى المحافظة لمعالجة الفجوات في الاستجابة للأزمات وخدمات الأطفال. ستمنح OPWDD الأموال إلى كيان واحد على مستوى الولاية إلى:

العمل مع ما لا يقل عن مقاطعتين لإجراء اختبارات تجريبية لربط خدمات الأزمات المتنقلة القائمة على المقاطعات و / أو أفرقة التدخل في حالات الأزمات التابعة للشرطة بدعم وخبرة حقيقيين لتحسين الفرز وإدارة حالات الأزمات التي يكون فيها الأشخاص ذوو إعاقات في النمو ؛

:: توفير ما يلزم من الموظفين للعمل مع اثنين على الأقل من أقسام الصحة العقلية المحلية لتحسين الروابط مع البيوت الصحية التي تخدم الأطفال ، والرعاية العالية للالتفاف ، وخدمات العلاج والدعم للأطفال ، ونظام الرعاية الموحد للأطفال في ولاية نيويورك ، وتوفير التدريب ذي الصلة ، عند الاقتضاء ، لدعم الأطفال ذوي الإعاقات التنموية وأسرهم بهدف إعادة توجيه الأطفال وأسرهم إلى نظام مناسب للرعاية.

Overview

  • CSIDD Expansion
    • ​​​​​​​OPWDD is using a portion of the ARPA funds to expand Crisis Services for Individuals with Developmental Disabilities (CSIDD) to ensure these services and resource centers are available in every region of the state. 
  • Enhancing Reimbursement Rates for Intensive Behavioral Services 
    • ARPA funds will be used to enhance and expand access to Intensive Behavioral Services (IBS) through increased funding in established rates. The rate increases will be used to enhance clinician wages and expand the availability of services and are intended to address the behavioral health needs of people with developmental disabilities which have been exacerbated during the Coronavirus pandemic. Increases will apply to both the product fee as well as the plan implementation component of IBS services. The higher IBS payment rates will be effective retroactive to July 1, 2021.
  • Connecting the Developmental Disabilities Service System to County-based Mobile Crisis Services

Building community-based crisis response service models that support people to remain in the community and avoid the need for highly restrictive or institutional settings is integral to ensuring that people with developmental disabilities are appropriately served in the least restrictive settings. It is critical that crisis responders have the knowledge and experience, or access to those professionals who do, to provide effective crisis supports to people with developmental disabilities who experience behavioral health challenges. Unfortunately, adults and children with developmental disabilities and their families often continue in patterns of crisis because traditional crisis service responders such as mobile crisis teams or police crisis intervention teams do not have relevant training or experience in serving them. This lack of experience at the county level can lead to less than effective crisis de-escalation, misunderstanding and further exacerbation of the crisis and result in referrals for ineffective or more costly service options. The current system of post-crisis supports lacks the necessary knowledge base to offer the crisis prevention strategies that are needed. Further, lack of coordination between service providers, care managers and crisis response teams and a failure of the larger systems of care to develop linkages and collaborations also contribute to continued unmet need. 

To respond to these needs, OPWDD is investing a portion of enhanced FMAP funding to support pilot projects at the county level to address gaps in crisis response and children’s services. OPWDD will award funds to a single, statewide entity to:

  1. Work with no less than two counties to pilot test ways to connect county-based mobile crisis services and/or police crisis intervention teams with real time support and expertise to better triage and manage crisis cases involving people with developmental disabilities and,
  2. Provide necessary staff to work with at least two local Mental Hygiene Departments to improve linkages with Health Homes Serving Children, High Fidelity Wraparound, Children/Family Treatment and Support Services (CFTSS) and the New York State Children’s Consolidated Waiver system of care and to provide relevant training, where needed, in supporting children with developmental disabilities and their families with the goal of redirecting children and their families to an appropriate system of care.