مجموعة الحافظات

قانون حرية الإعلام في ولاية نيويورك (FOIL)

قانون حرية الإعلام في ولاية نيويورك (FOIL)

لمحة عامة

قانون حرية الإعلام ("FOIL")، المادة 6 (المواد 84-90) من قانون الموظفين العموميين NYS ، ويوفر للجمهور الحق في الاطلاع على السجلات التي تحتفظ بها الوكالات الحكومية مع استثناءات معينة. 

"السجل" يعني أي معلومات يحتفظ بها أو تحفظ أو ينتجها أو تستنسخ بواسطة أو بالنسبة لهذه الوكالة ، بأي شكل مادي ، بما في ذلك ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، التقارير والبيانات والامتحانات والمذكرات والملفات والكتب والكتب والمنشورات والنماذج والأوراق والتصاميم والخرائط والصور والصور والصور والأفلام والأشرطة والأشرطة والقواعد والأنظمة والمدونات.

قم بعمل طلب FOIL

 

SUBMIT طلب FOIL مباشر

liaM a طلب خطي الى :
Records Access Officer
New York Office for People With Develental Fritental
44 Holland Avenue
Abاني, NY 12229

الفاكس طلب مكتوب الى : (518) 474-7382

احالة طلب للسجلات بالشخص:

معلومات المكان / التعليمات: توجد مكاتبنا الرئيسية في 44 شارع هولندية ، آلباني ، نيويورك 12229. عند الدخول في المدخل الرئيسي للمبنى ، قم بنصح موظفي الأمن بأنك ترغب في طلب السجلات. سيقوم موظفو الأمن بتجميع نموذج الطلب الخاص بك وتقديم المشورة لمكتب امكانية التوصل للسجلات. برجاء الحصول على السجلات التي تتطلب مراجعتها قبل الافصاح. ونتيجة لذلك ، لن تكون الوثائق والسجلات متاحة على الفور.

عملية FOIL

وفي غضون خمسة (5) أيام عمل من تاريخ استلام طلب خطي لتسجيل رقم قياسي ، سنرسل لكم رسالة إما : إتاحة هذا السجل ؛ أو رفض هذا الطلب كتابة ؛ أو تقديم اعتراف خطي باستلام هذا الطلب. اذا لم تكن قد قمت باستلام خطاب خلال خمسة أيام عمل ، برجاء الاتصال بنا في (518) 474-7700 أو [ البريد الالكتروني المحمي ]

وسيوفر لك خطاب إقرار تقدير متى ستكون السجلات التي ستطلبها متاحة ، وهو ما سيكون معقولا في ظل ظروف الطلب. يتم تحديد هذا التاريخ بواسطة عدد الوثائق التي تقوم بطلبها والنسق الخاص بها واتاحتها والوقت الذي تستغرقه لتحرير أي معلومات لا يمكن الكشف عنها طبقا ل FOIL ، وهو الوقت الذي تستغرقه تجميع الوثائق والعوامل الأخرى.

اذا كانت السجلات التي قمت بطلبها تتطلب رسم ليتم دفعه ، سيتم اعلامك قبل أن يتم اصدار السجلات لك. وما لم ينص القانون على أتعاب مختلفة ينص عليها القانون ، يأذن قانون الموظفين العموميين بموجب الفقرة 87 (1) للوكالة بدفع رسم قدره 25 دولارا لكل نسخة لنسخ من السجلات تصل إلى 9 "x 14 " ، أو التكاليف الفعلية لإعادة تسجيل الرقم القياسي. وعند تحديد التكلفة الفعلية لإعداد سجل ما ، يجوز للوكالة أن تشمل فقط ما يلي :

  • (أ) مبلغ يعادل الأجر في الساعة الذي ينسب إلى الموظف الأقل أجرا المدفوع الأجر الذي لديه المهارات اللازمة اللازمة لإعداد السجل (السجلات) المطلوبة ، إذا كانت هناك حاجة إلى ما لا يقل عن ساعتين من وقت موظفي الوكالة لإعداد نسخة من السجل المطلوب (السجلات) المطلوبة ؛
  • (ب) التكلفة الفعلية لأجهزة التخزين أو وسائط التخزين التي تقدم للشخص الذي يقدم الطلب امتثالا لهذا الطلب ؛
  • التكلفة الفعلية لوكالة التعاقد مع أحد الخدمات المهنية الخارجية لإعداد نسخة من السجل ، ولكن فقط عندما تكون معدات تكنولوجيا المعلومات الخاصة بالوكالة غير كافية لاعداد نسخة ، اذا تم استخدام هذه الخدمة لاعداد النسخة.

بمجرد أن يتم اعداد السجلات المطلوبة ، يمكنك استلام السجلات من خلال البريد الالكتروني أو الفاكس أو الورق أو CD/DVD أو USB. وتكون السجلات متاحة للتفتيش ، عن طريق التعيين ، في أيام العمل بين الساعة التاسعة صباحا والساعة 00/16 في مكتب الوصول إلى السجلات ، 44 شارع هولندا ، ألباني ، NY 12229. يمكنك جدولة عملية تعيين للفحص الشخصي للسجلات من خلال استدعاء (518) 474-7700.

كشف مضاهاة الموضوع

فيما يلي قائمة بالسجلات الحالية ، حسب الموضوع ، والتي تحتفظ بها هذه الوكالة. ويمكن أن تعفى بعض السجلات المدرجة في القائمة من الإفصاح عملا بقانون حرية المعلومات.

الحق في الاستئناف

بموجب أحكام قانون الموظفين العموميين، يمكنك استئناف قرار FOIL. إذا كنت ترغب في تقديم مثل هذا الاستئناف، يجب عليك القيام بذلك في غضون 30 يومًا من الرد الكتابي على طلب FOIL الخاص بك. يرجى إرفاق نسخة من الطلب الأصلي للسجلات ونسخة من خطاب الرد على FOIL الذي تلقيته مع خطاب الاستئناف الخاص بك إلى: موظف الاستئناف في FOIL، مكتب المستشار NYS OPWDD 44 Holland Avenue Albany، NY 12229 أو عن طريق الفاكس: (518) 474-7382 أو البريد الإلكتروني: [email protected]

وسيتم إبلاغكم كتابة بالقرار في غضون عشرة أيام عمل من تاريخ استلامنا لهذا النداء. برجاء الاشارة الى رقم طلب FOIL عند المناظرة في هذا الموضوع.

ملاحظات مساعدة

وللحصول على مزيد من المعلومات عن شركة "FOIL" ، يرجى زيارة الموقع الشبكي للجنة الحكومية لشركة نيويورك " في نيويورك.

عند تقديم طلب لشركة FOIL :

  • يجب أن تكون محددا بقدر الامكان في وصف السجلات المطلوبة. تضمين التواريخ والأسماء والتوصيفات المتعلقة بالموضوع وهكذا. أنظر اللغة المقترحة للحصول على طلب FOIL من اللجنة الخاصة بالحكومة المفتوحة.
  • حدد ما اذا كنت تريد فحص السجلات أم سيكون لديك نسخ من السجلات التي تم ارسالها اليك.
  • اذا كانت السجلات متاحة ، حدد الطريقة التي تريد ارسالها بها ، على سبيل المثال ، بواسطة البريد أو البريد الالكتروني أو الفاكس. قد نقوم باختيار ارسال السجلات بواسطة البريد الأمريكي ، اذا كنت قد طلبت وحدة تخزين كبيرة من السجلات ، لأسباب أمنية أو لأسباب هامة أخرى. سنقوم باخطارك بأي تهمة لاعادة تكوين مثل هذه السجلات قبل أن يتم ارسالها اليك.
  • قم بتضمين البريد الالكتروني الخاص بك وعنوان البريد ورقم الفاكس ، بالاضافة الى رقم التليفون الذي يمكنك الوصول اليه أثناء ساعات العمل ، اذا كان ذلك ضروريا لتوضيح الطلب الخاص بك.
  • برجاء الأخذ في الاعتبار أنه لا يتطلب الأمر OPWDD ل ـ تكوين سجل جديد استجابة لطلبات FOIL وليس مطلوبا لاتاحة معلومات في الرد على الأسئلة التي تتطلب تحليل للمعلومات.
  • لطلب سجلاتك : قم بقراءة ملخص OPWDD الخاص بحقوق السرية الخاصة بك.

 

لماذا قد يتم رفض التوصل الى سجل
سجلات معينة ، أو أجزاء من السجلات ، غير متاحة تحت FOIL. وتشمل ما يلي :

  • السجلات السريرية التي تحتفظ بها الشعبة والتي تتعلق برعاية وعلاج الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة في مجال النمو. وهذه السجلات ، وأي سجلات أخرى تميل إلى تحديد هوية الأفراد الساعين إلى الحصول على الخدمات أو الحصول عليها من خلال المكتب الاتحادي للديمقراطية والتنمية ، تكون سرية عملا بالمادة 33-13 من قانون ولاية نيويورك لقانون الصحة العقلية ، وقاعدة خصوصية الاتحاد للخصوصية الاتحادية. وهذه السجلات غير متاحة عملا بقانون حرية المعلومات لأنها معفاة تحديدا من الإفصاح بموجب النظام الأساسي للدولة أو للقانون الاتحادي (انظر المادة 87 (2) (أ) من قانون الموظف العمومي) ؛
  • (ب) والسجلات الأخرى معفاة تحديدا من الإفصاح بموجب النظام الأساسي للدولة أو القانون الاتحادي (انظر المادة 87 (2) (أ) من قانون الموظف العمومي) ؛
  • :: السجلات ، إذا تم الكشف عنها ، من شأنها أن تشكل غزوا لا مبرر له للخصوصية الشخصية (انظر المادة 87 (2) (ب) من قانون الموظف العمومي) ؛
  • :: السجلات التي هي مواد مشتركة بين الوكالات أو داخل كل وكالة وليست تحويلا أو بيانات إحصائية أو وقائعية ، وتعليمات للموظفين تؤثر على الجمهور أو تكون سياسات أو قرارات الوكالات النهائية ، هي مراجعات خارجية للحسابات ، بما في ذلك مراجعة الحسابات التي يقوم بها المراقب المالي والحكومة الاتحادية أو رموز الحواسيب (انظر المادة 87 (2) (ز) من قانون الموظف العمومي) ؛ أو
  • ومن شأن السجلات ، إذا أفصح عنها ، أن تخل بقرارات منح العقود أو المساومة الجماعية الحالية أو الوشيكة (انظر البند 87 (2) (ج) من قانون الموظفين العموميين).
  • اذا تم رفض طلبك للسجلات كليا أو جزئيا ، سيتم اعلامك بالسبب في الكتابة وتنصح بحقك في استئناف مثل هذا الرفض.

Stack of folders

New York State Freedom of Information Law (FOIL)

New York State Freedom of Information Law (FOIL)
SHARE

Overview

The Freedom of Information Law (“FOIL”), Article 6 (Sections 84-90) of the NYS Public Officers Law, provides the public the right to access records maintained by government agencies with certain exceptions. 

“Record” means any information kept, held, filed, produced or reproduced by, with, or for this agency, in any physical form whatsoever including, but not limited to, reports, statements, examinations, memoranda, opinions, folders, files, books, manuals, pamphlets, forms, papers, designs, drawings, maps, photos, letters, microfilms, computer tapes or disks, rules, regulations or codes.

Learn more about records access and Open FOIL NY.

Request Records

Use the Open FOIL NY online form

SUBMIT a FOIL Request Online

Mail a written request to:
Records Access Officer
New York State Office for People With Developmental Disabilities
44 Holland Avenue
Albany, NY 12229

Fax a written request to: (518) 474-7382

Submit a request for records in person:

Location Information/Instructions: Our main offices are located at 44 Holland Avenue, Albany, New York 12229. Upon entering the main entrance of the building, advise security staff that you would like to request records. Security staff will collect your request form and advise the Records Access Office. Please be advised records require review prior to disclosure. As a result, documents and records will not be immediately available.

 

FOIL Process

Within five (5) business days of the receipt of a written request for a record reasonably described, we will send you a letter either: making such record available; denying such request in writing; or furnishing a written acknowledgment of the receipt of such request. If you have not received a letter within five business days, please contact us at (518) 474-7700 or [email protected]

An acknowledgment letter will provide you with an estimate of when the records you request will be available, which will be reasonable under the circumstances of the request. This date is determined by the number of documents you request, their format, their availability, the time it takes to redact any information that cannot be disclosed pursuant to FOIL, the time it takes to assemble the documents and other factors.

If the records you request require a fee to be paid, you will be notified prior to the records being released to you. Unless a different fee is otherwise prescribed by statute, Public Officers Law §87(1) authorizes an agency to charge a fee of 25¢ per copy for copies of records up 9”x 14”, or the actual cost of reproducing a record. In determining the actual cost of producing a record, an agency may include only:

  • an amount equal to the hourly salary attributed to the lowest paid agency employee who has the necessary skill required to prepare the requested record(s), if at least two hours of agency employee time is needed to prepare a copy of the record(s) requested;
  • the actual cost of the storage devices or media provided to the person making the request in complying with such request; and,
  • the actual cost to the agency of engaging an outside professional service to prepare a copy of a record, but only when an agency's information technology equipment is inadequate to prepare a copy, if such service is used to prepare the copy.

 

Once the requested records are prepared, you may receive the records via e-mail, fax, paper, CD/DVD, or USB. Records are available for inspection, by appointment, on business days between the hours of 9 a.m. and 4 p.m. at the Records Access Office, 44 Holland Avenue, Albany, NY 12229. You may schedule an appointment for in-person inspection of records by calling (518) 474-7700.

Subject Matter List

The following is a current list of records, by subject matter, that are maintained by this agency. Some of the listed records may be exempt from disclosure pursuant to the Freedom of Information Law.

Right to Appeal

Under provisions of the Public Officers Law you may appeal a FOIL determination. If you desire to submit such an appeal, you must do so within 30 days of the written response to your FOIL request. Please include a copy of the original request for records and a copy of the FOIL response letter you received along with your appeal letter to:

FOIL Appeals Officer
Office of Counsel
NYS OPWDD
44 Holland Avenue
Albany, NY 12229

Or by fax: (518) 474-7382 or email: [email protected]


You will be informed in writing of the decision within ten business days of our receipt of such an appeal. Please indicate the FOIL Request Number when corresponding on this subject.

Helpful Tips

For more information about FOIL, please visit the New York State Committee on Open Government’s website.

When submitting a FOIL request:

  • Be as specific as possible in describing the requested records. Include relevant dates, names, descriptions, etc. See suggested language for a FOIL request from the Committee on Open Government.
  • Specify whether you would like to inspect the records or have copies of the records sent to you.
  • If records are available, specify how you want them sent, i.e., via US mail, e-mail or fax. We may choose to send the records by U.S. mail, if you have requested a large volume of records, for security or other important reasons. We will notify you of any charge for reproducing such records before they are sent to you.
  • Include your e-mail, mailing address and fax number, as well as a telephone number where you can be reached during business hours, if it is necessary to clarify your request.
  • Please keep in mind that OPWDD is not required to create a new record in response to FOIL requests and is not required to provide information in response to questions which require an analysis of the information.
  • To request YOUR records: Read OPWDD’s summary regarding your privacy rights.

 

Why You May be Denied Access to a Record
Certain records, or portions of records, are not available under FOIL. These include:

  • Clinical records maintained by OPWDD that relate to the care and treatment of people with developmental disabilities. Such records, and any other records that tend to identify individuals seeking or receiving services through OPWDD, are confidential pursuant to New York State Mental Hygiene Law section 33.13 and the federal HIPAA Privacy Rule. These records are not available pursuant to the Freedom of Information Law because they are specifically exempted from disclosure under state or federal statute (see Public Officer’s Law section 87(2)(a));
  • Other records specifically exempted from disclosure under state or federal statute (see Public Officer’s Law section 87(2)(a));
  • Records, if disclosed, that would constitute an unwarranted invasion of personal privacy (see Public Officer’s Law section 87(2)(b));
  • Records that are inter-agency or intra-agency materials which are not statistical or factual tabulations or data, instructions to staff which affect the public or are final agency policies or determinations, are external audits, including audits performed by the comptroller and the federal government or computer codes (see Public Officer’s Law section 87(2)(g)); or
  • Records, if disclosed, would impair present or imminent contract awards or collective bargaining positions (see Public Officer’s Law section 87(2)(c)).
  • If your request for records is denied in whole or in part, you will be notified of the reason in writing and advised of your right to appeal such denial.