Office for People With Developmental Disabilities

Print: Print this page

NYSTART Team and Regional Liaison Contacts

Contact information for currently operational NYSTART Teams 

  • Western Finger Lakes START: 1-844-567-8278
  • Capital, Taconic, Hudson Valley START: 1-844-782-7880
  • New York City START
    • Brooklyn and Staten Island: 646-565-5890
    • Bronx, Manhattan and Queens: 212-273-6300
  • Long Island START:  516-870-1647

Regional Office 1

Finger Lakes

Counties Served: Chemung, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne, Wyoming, Yates

Regional Office 1

Daniel Smith (Daniel.r.smith@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: (585)461-8826

Western NY

Counties Served: Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans

Regional Office 1

Lisa Harnden (Lisa.m.harnden@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: (716) 608-2702

Regional Office 2

Broome

Counties Served: Broome, Chenango, Delaware, Otsego, Tioga, Tompkins

Regional Office 2

Monika Deskur (monika.deskur@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: (607) 771-7784 x 202

Central NY

Counties Served: Cayuga, Cortland, Herkimer, Lewis, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego

Regional Office 2

Marie Mahar (marie.mahar@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: (315) 425-5335

Sunmount

Counties Served: Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Hamilton, Jefferson, St. Lawrence

Regional Office 2

Rachel Bartlett (rachel.bartlett@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: (518) 554-8129

Regional Office 2

Dr. Maria Rheaume (Maria.F.Rheaume@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: (518) 536-3468

Regional Office 2

James Tebo (james.tebo@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: (518) 359-4126

Regional Office 3

Capital District

Counties Served: Albany, Fulton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren, Washington

Regional Office 3

Jerald Petell (jerald.r.petell@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: (518) 388-1944

Hudson Valley

Counties Served: Orange, Rockland, Sullivan, Westchester

Regional Office 3

Steve Deaner (stephen.j.deaner@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: (845) 947-6218

Taconic

Counties Served: Columbia, Dutchess, Greene, Putnam, Ulster

Regional Office 3

Robin Pentz (robin.pentz@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: (845) 473-5050 x 160

Regional Office 4

Brooklyn

Counties Served: Kings (Brooklyn)

Regional Office 4

Dr. Howard Reyer (howard.reyer@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: (718) 642-8657

Metro NY

Counties Served: Bronx, New York (Manhattan)

Regional Office 4

Christina Antioco (christina.antioco@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: (718) 217-5537

Queens

Regional Office 4

Shanequa Mcintosh (shanequa.mcintosh@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: (718) 642-8657

Bronx

Regional Office 4

Samantha Sasley (samantha.sasley@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: (646) 766-3362

Manhattan

Staten Island

Counties Served: Richmond (Staten Island)

Regional Office 4

Ivy Butler (ivy.bulter@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: (718) 982-1902

Regional Office 5

Long Island

Counties Served: Nassau, Suffolk

Regional Office 5

Seth Chandler (seth.x.chandler@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: (631) 416-3885

Regional Office 5

Dr. Julia Laevsky (julia.x.laevsky@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: (631) 416-3950

Statewide

Statewide

Angie Francis - NY START Statewide Coordinator (angie.x.francis@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: (518) 486-9865

Address: OPWDD: Division of Person-Centered Supports,  44 Holland Avenue,  Albany, NY 12229

Statewide

Backup: Allyson Fregeau, Assistant START Statewide Coordinator (allyson.b.fregeau@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: (518) 402-0077

Address: OPWDD: Division of Person-Centered Supports,  44 Holland Avenue,  Albany, NY 12229