Office for People With Developmental Disabilities

People First Waiver

The People First Waiver Liaisons, listed below, are chosen by each Developmental Disabilities Regional Office director and serve as ambassadors for the waiver by relaying information from the People First Waiver Unit at Central Office and facilitating regular video conferences with individuals and families, agency staff, and voluntary provider staff.

Regional Office 1

Finger Lakes

Counties Served: Chemung, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne, Wyoming, Yates

Regional Office 1

Angela Czerkas (Angela.G.Czerkas@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: 585-461-8514

Western NY

Counties Served: Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans

Regional Office 1

Adrianna Anzalone (Adrianna.E.Anzalone@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: 716-608-2606

Regional Office 2

Broome

Counties Served: Broome, Chenango, Delaware, Otsego, Tioga, Tompkins

Regional Office 2

Monika Deskur (Monika.Deskur@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: 607-771-7784

Central NY

Counties Served: Cayuga, Cortland, Herkimer, Lewis, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego

Regional Office 2

Sandra Stephens (Sandra.L.Stephens@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: 315-336-2300 x249

Sunmount

Counties Served: Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Hamilton, Jefferson, St. Lawrence

Regional Office 2

Carrie Latham (Carrie.Latham@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: 518-359-7732 Tupper Lake Office, 518-536-3459 Plattsburgh Office

Regional Office 3

Capital District

Counties Served: Albany, Fulton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren, Washington

Regional Office 3

Stacy Broker (Stacy.Broker@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: 518-388-0571

Hudson Valley

Counties Served: Orange, Rockland, Sullivan, Westchester

Regional Office 3

Debbie Newman (Debbie.Newman@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: 845-947-6060

Taconic

Counties Served: Columbia, Dutchess, Greene, Putnam, Ulster

Regional Office 3

Eric Teller (Eric.Teller@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: 845-473-5050 x149

Regional Office 4

Bernard M. Fineson

Counties Served: Queens

Regional Office 4

Eric Magwood (Eric.Magwood@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: 718-217-5396

Brooklyn

Counties Served: Kings (Brooklyn)

Regional Office 4

Brenda Stallings (Brenda.Stallings@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: 718-642-8659

Metro NY

Counties Served: Bronx, New York (Manhattan)

Regional Office 4

Nicole Lopez (Nicole.Lopez@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: 646-766-3376

Serves Manhattan

Regional Office 4

Lisa Pesante (Lisa.Pesante@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: 718-430-0474

Serves Bronx

Staten Island

Counties Served: Richmond (Staten Island)

Regional Office 4

Augusta D’Amico (Augusta.A.Damico@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: 718-982-1949

Regional Office 5

Long Island

Counties Served: Nassau, Suffolk

Regional Office 5

Debbi Lipsky (Debbi.Lipsky@opwdd.ny.gov)

Telephone: 631-416-3845