概述

虽然大多数服务提供者提供卓越的护理,但有时,有些服务提供者在满足OPWDD在管理、财务和安全合规做法方面的高标准方面存在困难。

在现场、服务或机构审查结束后,将向您提供一份 退出会议 文件。如有可能,DQI 工作人员将召开退出会议,总结退出会议表格上所显示的审查结果。有时,DQI工作人员会发现一些不足之处,所有的不足之处都必须由提供者解决。如果缺陷需要, 《缺陷声明》(SOD) ,可能会颁发给医疗机构。当发出SOD时,服务提供者必须提交一份 纠正行动计划(POCA) ,明确说明如何纠正这些缺陷并防止再次发生。OPWDD 必须同意该机构提交的 POCA 是可以接受的。可接受的糾正行動計劃的基本要素旨在協助服務機構制定其計劃。

当发现服务提供者的运营存在重大问题时,可将其列入 OPWDD 的早期警报名单 。 当被列入该名单时,OPWDD会指导非营利组织采取符合我们服务对象利益的改正措施。

如果非营利组织不能或不愿意实施所需的改变,可能会对他们采取负面的行动;这包括但不限于罚款、监督转给另一个提供者的家庭,或取消项目的认证。

当发现有缺陷的时候

如果OPWDD發現有缺陷的做法,服務提供者應糾正這些問題,並可能被要求提交一份糾正行動計劃。  

纠正措施计划的基本要素

提供方缺陷争议程序

After Your Survey
SHARE

Overview

While most providers deliver exceptional care, at times, some struggle in meeting OPWDD’s high standard for governance, fiscal, and safety compliance practices.

An Exit Conference document will be provided to you at the conclusion of your site, service or agency review. As able, DQI staff will have an exit conference summarizing the findings of the review as indicated on the Exit Conference form. Sometimes deficiencies are identified by DQI staff and all deficiencies must be addressed by the provider. If deficiencies require, a Statement of Deficiency (SOD) may be issued to a provider. When a SOD is issued, the provider must submit a Plan of Corrective Action (POCA) which clearly states how these deficiencies will be corrected and recurrence prevented. OPWDD must agree that the POCA submitted by the provider is acceptable. The Essential Elements of An Acceptable Plan of Corrective Action was designed to assist providers in developing their plan.

When significant areas of concern are identified with the operations of providers, they may be placed on OPWDD's  Early Alert list. When on this list, OPWDD guides the nonprofit to corrective action that is in the bests interests of the people we serve. 

If a nonprofit is unable or unwilling to implement needed changes, negative action may be taken against them; this includes, but is not limited to, fines, oversight of homes transferred to another provider, or decertification of programs.

When Deficiencies are Identified

 If OPWDD identifies deficient practices, providers are expected to remedy the concerns and may be asked to submit a Plan of Corrective Action.  

Essential Elements of a Plan of Corrective Action