مجموعة أدوات موارد تطوير المزايا : المسؤولية عن الخدمات

لوائح المسؤولية عن الخدمات

وتشترط اللوائح التنظيمية لشعبة النهوض بالمرأة على الأفراد الذين لديهم إعاقات في النمو أن يحصلوا على خدمة (خدمات) OPWDD محددة بتمويل محدد لتطبيقها والموافقة عليها من أجل تغطية كاملة بالرعاية الطبية(). وتعرف تغطية الرعاية الطبية الكاملة بأنها نوع تغطية المعونة الطبية التي تدفع عن الخدمات المطلوبة أو التي تتلقاها. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك ، إذا كان الشخص يرغب في تلقي خدمة وايفر له ، فإنه يجب على الفرد أن يتخذ جميع الخطوات اللازمة لتسجيله في غواص المركب (HSBS Waiver). وإذا طلب الحصول على خدمات غير الخدمات المقدمة من خلال المركب (HBS Waiver) ، فإن شروط الأهلية قد تختلف. وعلى سبيل المثال ، فإن الأفراد الذين يطلبون الإيداع في مرفق للرعاية الوسيطة للعناية بالتشغيل الطوعي ، سيحتاجون إلى مستوى إطاري لتحديد الأهلية للرعاية (ICE).

وتفرض اللوائح التنظيمية شروطا مختلفة تبعا لما إذا كانت خدمة ما "غير موجودة مسبقا" أو "موجودة مسبقا". والخدمات الأخرى غير الموجودة هي تلك التي بدأت في تاريخ بدء نفاذ اللوائح أو بعده بالنسبة للخدمة. والخدمات القائمة حاليا هي الخدمات التي يحصل عليها الفرد بانتظام وقت تنفيذ اللوائح للخدمات.  وتواريخ التنفيذ هي :

  • 15 شباط / فبراير 2009 بالنسبة لمرافق المركز الدولي للتنمية الدولية / شعبة الهجرة والتنمية ؛ والتأهيل في أماكن الإقامة في الوكالات المستقلة للأماكن المستقلة ، والمراكز الإقليمية للرعاية الصحية ، ورعاية الأسرة ؛ ويوم التأهيل 
  • 15 آذار / مارس 2010 لإدارة الرعاية ، وخدمات العلاج باليوم ، والتأهيل المجتمعي ، والخدمات المهنية ، وخدمات التوظيف ، وخدمات الإراحة

وكانت إدارة الرعاية تحت عنوان "تنسيق خدمات الرعاية الطبية". يتضمن ذلك أيضا "Other Service Coords" الذي يتم الاشارة اليه على أنه MSC أو MSC الذي تم دفعه أو لم يتم تمويله أو ادارة الحالات.

وفي المستقبل ، وبما أن الخدمات الجديدة تنفذ في إطار نظام التوصيل الخاص بمكتب النهوض بالمرأة والتصحر ، فإنها قد تخضع أيضا لأنظمة المسؤولية القانونية.

يمكنك التوصل الى النص الكامل للتعليمات على : https://govt.westlaw.com/nycrr/Browse/Home/NewYork/NewYorkCodesRulesandRegulations?guid=I598fe980260111dea8a8bdde472ef003&origationContext = documenttoc&transitionType=Default&contextData = (sc.Default)
المعلومات الاضافية المتعلقة بالتعليمات الخاصة بالمسئولية عن الخدمات متاحة على :
https://opwdd.ny.gov/providers/liability

المسئوليات

تحدد لوائح المسؤولية المسؤوليات المحددة لمقدمي الخدمات والأفراد الذين يطلبون الخدمات أو يتلقونها وممثليهم ومديري الرعاية والمكاتب الإقليمية للإعاقات التنموية (DDROs) التابعة لـ OPWDD ومكاتب& إدارة المساعدة في& استحقاقات المزايا المالية (FBeams) ووحدة العمليات المركزية. تم توضيح هذه المسؤوليات في الدليل المرجعي السريع للمسؤولية عن الخدمات على
العنوان التالي: https://opwdd.ny.gov/system/files/documents/2020/10/liability-for-services-regulations-quick-reference-guide.pdf.

ويتعين على مقدمي الخدمات إصدار إشعارات بالمسؤولية إلى الأفراد الذين يطلبون الخدمات أو يتلقونها وأي أطراف مسؤولة. تكون اشعارات المسئولية متاحة على :
https://opwdd.ny.gov/notice-persons-applying-services.    

ويجب على الأفراد الذين يرغبون في الحصول على خدمات ولكنهم لا يرغبون في تقديم طلب للحصول على المعونة الطبية و / أو خدمات الرعاية الصحية لمركبات الكربون الهيدروكلورية فلورية أن ترتب لهم تكاليف دفع مقدم الخدمات مباشرة. ومقدمو الخدمات غير ملزمين ببدء خدمة الأفراد الذين يرفضون تقديم طلبات للحصول على الاستحقاقات أو يفشلون في الكشف عن المعلومات المالية اللازمة لتحديد قدرتهم على الدفع.

استثناء محدود لخدمات الدعم المؤقتة

والأفراد الذين يطلبون خدمات الرعاية المؤقتة أو يتلقونها ، ولا توجد خدمات أخرى مشمولة بلوائح المسؤولية ، مؤهلون للحصول على استثناء محدود.  ويعني الاستثناء المحدود أنه يمكنك الحصول على خدمات الإرجاء بدون فاتورة للخدمة وبدون تقديم طلب للحصول على الرعاية الطبية ولوافر رأس المال.  وإذا كانت خدمات الرعاية المؤقتة التي يقدمها الفرد ممولة في أي وقت في 15 آذار / مارس 2010 أو بعده ، فإنها لا تستوفي شروط الأهلية للحصول على استثناء محدود.  يمكن ايجاد معلومات اضافية في Quick Reference Guide على :

https://opwdd.ny.gov/system/files/documents/2020/10/liability-for-services-regulations-quick-reference-guide.pdf  

وباشعار OPWDD LIAB 10-معلومات عن الاستثناء المحدود للاستراحة في : https://opwdd.ny.gov/information-about-limited-exception-respite.

مصادر اضافية

ويجب تحديد أهلية الأفراد المهتمين بتلقي خدمات شعبة النهوض بالمرأة والنهوض بالمرأة.  الخطوة الأولى هي الاتصال بمفتاح OPWDD الخاص بالباب الأمامي.

تساعد DDROs من OPWDD الأفراد ومقدمي الخدمات في التسجيل في برنامج الإعفاء من HCBS. يمكن الحصول على المساعدة في التسجيل في برنامج الإعفاء من HCBS من خلال الباب الأمامي.

تتوفر مكاتب& إدارة المساعدة في& الاستحقاقات المالية (FBeams) التابعة لـ OPWDD لمساعدة مقدمي الخدمات والأفراد الباحثين عن الخدمات وأسرهم ومناصريهم أثناء عملهم على إثبات أهليتهم للحصول على برنامج Medicaid والمزايا الأخرى.

Benefit Development Resource Toolkit: Liability for Services

Liability for Services Regulations

OPWDD regulations require individuals with developmental disabilities who wish to receive specific Medicaid funded OPWDD service(s) to apply and be approved for Full Medicaid Coverage. Full Medicaid Coverage is defined as the type of Medicaid coverage that pays for the services being requested or received. Additionally, if an individual wants to receive an OPWDD HCBS Waiver service, the individual must take all necessary steps to enroll in the HCBS Waiver. If services other than those provided through the HCBS Waiver are being requested, eligibility requirements may differ. For example, individuals requesting placement in a Voluntary Operated Intermediate Care Facility (VOICF) will require an ICF Level of Care Eligibility Determination (LCED).

The regulations impose different requirements depending on whether a service is ‘other than preexisting’ or ‘preexisting’. Other than preexisting services are those that started on or after the date the regulations went into effect for the service. Preexisting services are those that an individual was receiving on a regular basis at the time the regulations were implemented for the services.  The implementation dates were:

  • February 15, 2009 for ICF/IDD facilities; Residential Habilitation delivered in IRAs, CRs, and Family Care; and Day Habilitation 
  • March 15, 2010 for Care Management, Day Treatment Services, Community Habilitation, Prevocational Services, Supported Employment Services, and Respite Services

Care Management was formerly titled “Medicaid Service Coordination”. This includes “Other Service Coordination” also referred to as mirrored MSC, state paid/funded MSC, non-Medicaid, or case management.

In the future, as new services are implemented within the OPWDD delivery system, they may also be subject to liability regulations.

You can access the full text of the regulations at: https://govt.westlaw.com/nycrr/Browse/Home/NewYork/NewYorkCodesRulesandRegulations?guid=I598fe980260111dea8a8bdde472ef003&originationContext=documenttoc&transitionType=Default&contextData=(sc.Default)
Additional information related to the Liability for Services regulations is available at:
https://opwdd.ny.gov/providers/liability

Responsibilities

The liability regulations outline specific responsibilities for service providers, individuals requesting or receiving services, their representatives, care managers, OPWDD’s Developmental Disabilities Regional Offices (DDROs), Revenue Support Field Offices (RSFOs), and Central Operations unit. These responsibilities are outlined in the Liability for Services Quick Reference Guide at:
https://opwdd.ny.gov/system/files/documents/2020/10/liability-for-services-regulations-quick-reference-guide.pdf.

Service providers are required to issue liability notices to individuals requesting or receiving services and any liable parties. The liability notices are available at:
https://opwdd.ny.gov/notice-persons-applying-services.    

Individuals who wish to receive services but do not wish to apply for Medicaid and/or HCBS Waiver must arrange to pay the service provider directly. Service providers are not obligated to begin serving individuals who refuse to apply for benefits or fail to disclose financial information necessary to determine their ability to pay.

Limited Exception for Respite Services

Individuals who are requesting or receiving respite services, and no other services covered by the liability regulations, are qualified for a limited exception.  The limited exception means you can receive respite services without being billed for the service and without applying for Medicaid and the HCBS Waiver.  If an individual’s respite services were Medicaid funded any time on or after March 15, 2010, they do not qualify for the limited exception.  Additional information can be found in the Quick Reference Guide at:

https://opwdd.ny.gov/system/files/documents/2020/10/liability-for-services-regulations-quick-reference-guide.pdf  

and in notice OPWDD LIAB 10 – Information about the Limited Exception for Respite at:  https://opwdd.ny.gov/information-about-limited-exception-respite.

Additional Resources

Individuals interested in receiving OPWDD services must be determined eligible.  The first step is to contact OPWDD’s Front Door.

OPWDD’s DDROs assist individuals and service providers with HCBS Waiver enrollment.  Assistance with HCBS Waiver enrollment can be obtained through the Front Door.

OPWDD's local Revenue Support Field Offices (RSFOs) are available to assist service providers, individuals seeking services, and their families and advocates as they work to establish eligibility for Medicaid and other benefits.