效益开发资源工具箱。服务的责任

服务责任条例

OPWDD 规定,希望接受 OPWDD 特定的 Medicaid 资助服务的发育障碍者,必须申请并获批 完整的 Medicaid 保险 。完整的医疗补助覆盖面被定义为支付所申请或接受的服务的医疗补助覆盖类型。此外,如果个人想接受OPWDD HCBS豁免服务,个人必须采取所有必要步骤加入HCBS豁免服务。如果申请的服务不是通过HCBS Waiver提供的服务,资格要求可能有所不同。例如,要求安置在自愿经营的中级护理机构(VOICF)的个人将需要进行ICF护理级别的资格认定(LCED)。

该条例根据一项服务是 "非原有的 "还是 "原有的",提出了不同的要求。非原有服务是指那些在条例生效之日或之后开始的服务。已有的服务是指在条例实施时,个人定期接受的服务。 实施日期为:。

  • 2009年2月15日,ICF/IDD设施;在IRA、CR和家庭护理中提供的住宿适应性训练;以及日间适应性训练。 
  • 2010年3月15日,护理管理、日间治疗服务、社区适应性训练、预防服务、辅助就业服务和暂休服务。

护理管理以前的名称是 "医疗补助服务协调"。这包括 "其他服务协调",也被称为镜像的MSC,国家支付/资助的MSC,非医疗补助,或个案管理。

未来,随着新的服务在OPWDD服务体系中的实施,它们也可能受到责任条例的约束。

你可以在以下网站上查阅条例全文:https://govt.westlaw.com/nycrr/Browse/Home/NewYork/NewYorkCodesRulesandRegulations?guid=I598fe980260111dea8a8bdde472ef003&originationContext=documenttoc&transitionType=Default&contextData=(sc.Default)
与服务责任条例有关的其他信息可在以下网站查阅:
https://opwdd.ny.gov/providers/liability 。 

职责

责任条例概述了服务提供者、要求或接受服务的个人、他们的代表、护理经理、OPWDD的发展残疾区域办事处(DDRO)、收入支持外地办事处(RSFO)和中央业务单位的具体责任。这些责任在《服务责任快速参考指南》中有所概述:
https://opwdd.ny.gov/system/files/documents/2020/10/liability-for-services-regulations-quick-reference-guide.pdf

服务提供者必须向要求或接受服务的个人和任何责任方发出责任通知。这些责任通知可在以下网站上找到:
https://opwdd.ny.gov/notice-persons-applying-services 。    

希望接受服务但不希望申请医疗补助和/或HCBS Waiver的个人必须安排直接向服务提供者付款。服务提供者没有义务开始为那些拒绝申请福利或未能披露确定其支付能力所需的财务信息的个人提供服务。

喘息服务的有限例外情况

要求或接受暂住服务的个人,如果没有责任条例所涵盖的其他服务,就有资格获得有限的例外。 有限的例外意味着你可以接受暂住服务而不被收取费用,也不需要申请医疗补助和HCBS Waiver。 如果一个人的喘息服务在2010年3月15日或之后的任何时候是由医疗补助资助的,他们就不符合有限例外的条件。 更多信息可在《快速参考指南》中找到。

https://opwdd.ny.gov/system/files/documents/2020/10/liability-for-services-regulations-quick-reference-guide.pdf  

以及OPWDD LIAB 10的通知--关于喘息的有限例外的信息: https://opwdd.ny.gov/information-about-limited-exception-respite

其他资源

有意接受OPWDD服务的个人必须被确定为符合条件。 第一步是联系OPWDD的 Front Door

OPWDD的DDRO协助个人和服务提供者注册HCBS Waiver。 可以通过 "前门 "获得HCBS Waiver注册方面的协助。

OPWDD的当地收入支持现场办公室 (RSFOs),在服务提供者、寻求服务的个人及其家庭和倡导者努力确定获得医疗补助和其他福利的资格时,他们可以提供帮助。

Benefit Development Resource Toolkit: Liability for Services

Liability for Services Regulations

OPWDD regulations require individuals with developmental disabilities who wish to receive specific Medicaid funded OPWDD service(s) to apply and be approved for Full Medicaid Coverage. Full Medicaid Coverage is defined as the type of Medicaid coverage that pays for the services being requested or received. Additionally, if an individual wants to receive an OPWDD HCBS Waiver service, the individual must take all necessary steps to enroll in the HCBS Waiver. If services other than those provided through the HCBS Waiver are being requested, eligibility requirements may differ. For example, individuals requesting placement in a Voluntary Operated Intermediate Care Facility (VOICF) will require an ICF Level of Care Eligibility Determination (LCED).

The regulations impose different requirements depending on whether a service is ‘other than preexisting’ or ‘preexisting’. Other than preexisting services are those that started on or after the date the regulations went into effect for the service. Preexisting services are those that an individual was receiving on a regular basis at the time the regulations were implemented for the services.  The implementation dates were:

  • February 15, 2009 for ICF/IDD facilities; Residential Habilitation delivered in IRAs, CRs, and Family Care; and Day Habilitation 
  • March 15, 2010 for Care Management, Day Treatment Services, Community Habilitation, Prevocational Services, Supported Employment Services, and Respite Services

Care Management was formerly titled “Medicaid Service Coordination”. This includes “Other Service Coordination” also referred to as mirrored MSC, state paid/funded MSC, non-Medicaid, or case management.

In the future, as new services are implemented within the OPWDD delivery system, they may also be subject to liability regulations.

You can access the full text of the regulations at: https://govt.westlaw.com/nycrr/Browse/Home/NewYork/NewYorkCodesRulesandRegulations?guid=I598fe980260111dea8a8bdde472ef003&originationContext=documenttoc&transitionType=Default&contextData=(sc.Default)
Additional information related to the Liability for Services regulations is available at:
https://opwdd.ny.gov/providers/liability

Responsibilities

The liability regulations outline specific responsibilities for service providers, individuals requesting or receiving services, their representatives, care managers, OPWDD’s Developmental Disabilities Regional Offices (DDROs), Revenue Support Field Offices (RSFOs), and Central Operations unit. These responsibilities are outlined in the Liability for Services Quick Reference Guide at:
https://opwdd.ny.gov/system/files/documents/2020/10/liability-for-services-regulations-quick-reference-guide.pdf.

Service providers are required to issue liability notices to individuals requesting or receiving services and any liable parties. The liability notices are available at:
https://opwdd.ny.gov/notice-persons-applying-services.    

Individuals who wish to receive services but do not wish to apply for Medicaid and/or HCBS Waiver must arrange to pay the service provider directly. Service providers are not obligated to begin serving individuals who refuse to apply for benefits or fail to disclose financial information necessary to determine their ability to pay.

Limited Exception for Respite Services

Individuals who are requesting or receiving respite services, and no other services covered by the liability regulations, are qualified for a limited exception.  The limited exception means you can receive respite services without being billed for the service and without applying for Medicaid and the HCBS Waiver.  If an individual’s respite services were Medicaid funded any time on or after March 15, 2010, they do not qualify for the limited exception.  Additional information can be found in the Quick Reference Guide at:

https://opwdd.ny.gov/system/files/documents/2020/10/liability-for-services-regulations-quick-reference-guide.pdf  

and in notice OPWDD LIAB 10 – Information about the Limited Exception for Respite at:  https://opwdd.ny.gov/information-about-limited-exception-respite.

Additional Resources

Individuals interested in receiving OPWDD services must be determined eligible.  The first step is to contact OPWDD’s Front Door.

OPWDD’s DDROs assist individuals and service providers with HCBS Waiver enrollment.  Assistance with HCBS Waiver enrollment can be obtained through the Front Door.

OPWDD's local Revenue Support Field Offices (RSFOs) are available to assist service providers, individuals seeking services, and their families and advocates as they work to establish eligibility for Medicaid and other benefits.