更改或更新人生计划

是否需要更新人生计划取决于变更的性质。护理经理不断审查个人的偏好、目标以及对支持和保障的需求。当个人情况发生变化时,护理经理必须评估是否需要更新生活计划。

立即更改人生计划

如果发生前哨事件,护理经理必须立即更改此人的生活计划并将更改传达给个人及其护理计划团队。前哨事件包括但不限于:导致严重人身伤害的事故或事件、重大医疗事件、重大精神事件或导致精神科住院时间延长的失代偿;和/或行为或身体机能的显着变化或改善。

生活计划的非即时更改

如上段所述,该人的健康和安全可能会发生变化,这不是警戒事件。 提供者必须立即满足个人健康和安全支持需求的这些变化,并有效地传达给护理经理和支持提供者。 虽然不需要立即更改人寿计划,但护理经理应在护理管理说明中记录沟通。 护理经理可以在定期举行的人寿计划审查会议上更新该人的人寿计划。

无需更改人生计划

临时更改,例如与疾病有关的更改,不需要更改生活计划。但是,临时更改可能需要及时传达给护理经理、提供者和护理计划团队。临时更改也可能记录在护理管理说明中。 

哨兵事件

哨兵事件是意料之外的事件,包括:

  • 导致严重人身伤害的事故或事件
  • 重大医疗事件
  • 重大精神事件或失代偿导致精神科住院时间延长
  • 行为或身体机能显着改善

哨兵事件将需要对生活计划进行更改或更新。

短期支持需求

由于暂时性有限,镇静、流感或短期疾病后监测等急性事件不需要更改生活计划。

这些确实需要对员工进行教育,以通过日常文件监测健康和安全。

Changing the Life Plan
SHARE

Changing or Updating the Life Plan

Whether the Life Plan needs to be updated depends on the nature of the change. Care Managers continually review the individual’s preferences, goals, and needs for supports and safeguards. Care Managers must evaluate whether there is a need to update the Life Plan when an individual’s circumstances change.

Immediate changes to the Life Plan

If there is a sentinel event, the Care Manager must immediately change the person’s Life Plan and communicate the change to the individual and his/her care planning team. Sentinel events include but are not limited to: accidents or events resulting in serious personal injury, major medical events, a major psychiatric event or decompensation resulting in extended inpatient psychiatric hospitalization; and/or significant changes or improvement in behavior or physical functioning.

Non-immediate changes to the Life Plan

There may be a change to the person’s health and safety that are not a sentinel event, as described in the paragraph above. These changes to the individual’s health and safety support needs must be met immediately by providers and communicated effectively to the Care Manager and support providers. While an immediate change to the Life Plan is not required, the Care Manager should document the communication in his/her care management notes. The Care Manager may update the person’s Life Plan at the regularly scheduled Life Plan Review meeting.

No Life Plan change required

Temporary changes, such as those related to an illness, do not require a Life Plan change. However, temporary changes may need to be communicated timely to the Care Manager, providers, and care planning team. Temporary changes may also be documented in the care management notes. 

Sentinel Events

A sentinel event is an unanticipated event including:

  • Accidents or events resulting in serious personal injury
  • A major medical event
  • Major psychiatric event or decompensation resulting in extended inpatient psychiatric hospitalization
  • Significant improvement in behavior or physical functioning

Sentinel events would necessitate changes or updates to the Life Plan.

Short-Term Support Needs

Acute events like monitoring after sedation, flu or short-term illness do not require a Life Plan change because of the limited temporary nature.

these do require staff education for monitoring of health and safety through day-to-day documentation.