الضي ـ افة

كل الأفراد يجب أن يكون عندهم a جاهز جاهز لذهاب الذي سيذهب معهم إلى المستشفى.  

قم بزيارة صفحة استعدادنا للتشغيل.

Proxy Care Proxy

وكيل الرعاية الصحية هو وثيقة أنشأها شخص (المفوض) الذي يعين شخصا آخر بوصفه وكيل الرعاية الصحية لديه ليكون لديه سلطة اتخاذ قرارات الرعاية الصحية إذا وعندما يكون مدير المدرسة غير قادر على اتخاذ قرارات الرعاية الطبية لأنفسهم.

ولا يحتاج الفرد إلى القدرة على اتخاذ وفهم جميع قرارات الرعاية الطبية لنفسه حتى يكون قادرا على تقديم الرعاية الصحية بالوكالة. وعلى الفرد أن يفهم ببساطة أنه يعطي شخصا آخر (وهو وكيل الرعاية الصحية) سلطة اتخاذ قرارات الرعاية الطبية نيابة عنه إذا لم يكن قادرا على اتخاذ هذه القرارات.

وإذا كان الفرد قد وقع على وكيل للرعاية الصحية ، فإنه ينبغي أن يدرج مع استعداده لتقديم حزمة من البيانات. وإذا كان الفرد لديه القدرة على اختيار وكيل للرعاية الصحية ، ويتأكد أن الشخص المختار يرغب في العمل بوصفه وكيل الرعاية الصحية ، فإنه ينبغي التوقيع على وكيل للرعاية الصحية.

هناك اعتبران هامان :
  1. وهناك احتياجات خاصة من الشهود للمقيمين في المرافق التابعة لمكتب شعبة النهوض بالمرأة.  
    • ويجب أن يكون أحد الشهود طبيبا أو ممارس للممرضة أو طبيب نفساني ، وهو موظف يعمل لمدة سنتين في مرفق يعمل أو مرخص له ، أو أنه وافق عليه المفوض لأن لديه تدريب متخصص أو خبرة لمدة 3 سنوات في علاج الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة الفكرية أو الإنمائية.
    • ويجب أن يكون أحد الشهود فردا غير منتسب إلى المرفق السكني.
  2. وما لم يكن وكيل الرعاية الصحية يعرف رغبات الشخص فيما يتعلق بتوفير التغذية والإماهة الإصطناعية ، فإن العميل ليس لديه السلطة اللازمة لاتخاذ هذه القرارات.  

تعليمات وتعليمات Health Care Proxy

قانون قرارات الرعاية الصحية (SAPCAP 1750-b) & MOLST

وإذا لم يكن للفرد القدرة على اتخاذ قرارات الرعاية الصحية الخاصة به وليس لديه وكيل للرعاية الصحية ، فإن القرارات المتعلقة بحجب العلاج أو سحبه يمكن أن تتخذ وفقا للعملية المنصوص عليها في قانون قرارات الرعاية الصحية (SAPA 1750-b).

وقانون الرعاية الصحية هو قانون يسمح على وجه التحديد بالبدائل المسموح بها لاتخاذ قرارات الرعاية الصحية بالنيابة عن الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة الفكرية أو الإنمائية ، بما في ذلك القرارات المتعلقة بحجب العلاج أو سحبه إذا استوفيت معايير قانونية معينة. 

والأوامر الطبية الخاصة بالعلاج على مدى الحياة (MOLST) هي الأوامر الطبية الفعلية التي يوقعها الطبيب بعد الامتثال للعملية التي تتطلبها SAPC 1750-b كما هو مشار إليه باستكمال القائمة المرجعية لمتطلبات MOLST المتطلبات القانونية للأفراد الذين لديهم I/DD.

وبالنسبة للأفراد ذوي الإعاقة الفكرية أو النمو الذين لا يملكون القدرة على اتخاذ قرارات الرعاية الصحية الخاصة بهم ، وليس لديهم وكيل للرعاية الصحية ، إنه يلزم أن يتم استكمال القائمة المرجعية لمتطلبات MOLST بالنسبة للأفراد الذين لديهم I/DD قبل أن يتمكن الطبيب من التوقيع على الاستمارة "MOLST".

  • وترد في الخطوة 1 من القائمة المرجعية قائمة بالبدائل المسموح بها للبدائل المأذون بها. ويجب أن تدرج على وجه التحديد في الخطوة 2 من القائمة المرجعية جميع أشكال العلاج المستدام التي يطلب حجزها أو سحبها.
  • ويقضي القانون بأن يتم التأكد من عدم قدرة الفرد على اتخاذ قرارات الرعاية الصحية قبل أن يتسنى تنفيذ قرار بديله. وينبغي للطبيب المعالج أن يتخذ القرار الأولي. ويجب بعد ذلك أن يقدم رأي مؤيد من طبيب آخر أو طبيب نفساني مرخص له يستوفي شروط الخبرة / التدريب في الخطوة 3 من القائمة المرجعية.
  • وكقاعدة عامة ، ينبغي أن تقدم هذا الرأي المؤيد من جانب الوكالة المعنية بتوفير السكن للأفراد.  وفي حال عدم قدرة الوكالة على تقديم الرأي المؤيد ولم يكن لدى المستشفى طبيب يستوفي المعايير اللازمة ، ينبغي للمستشفى أن يتصل بالمكتب المحلي لعمليات الدولة للإعاقة (DDSOO) أو المكتب الإقليمي للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة الإنمائية.
  • وفي الخطوة 4 من القائمة المرجعية ، يجب على الطبيب المعالج ، بموافقة طبيب ثان ، أن يحدد درجة معقولة من اليقين الطبي بأن الفرد يفي بالمعايير الطبية المطلوبة بموجب اتفاقية السلام الشامل 1750-ب ويرد وصفها في القائمة المرجعية. 
  • وفي الخطوة 5 من القائمة المرجعية ، يجب إخطار مختلف الأطراف قبل اتخاذ أي قرار بحجب العلاج أو سحبه ويمكن تنفيذه. الذي يجب أن يقوم باستلام الاشعار يعتمد على المحددات التي يوجد بها الشخص :
    • وإذا كان الفرد يقيم في مقر مرخص تديره مكتب تنمية وتنمية وتنمية المرأة ، فيجب إرسال القائمة المرجعية المكتملة إلى مكتب العمليات المحلي المعني بحالات الإعاقة المحلية وإلى مكتب الخدمات القانونية المحلية للصحة العقلية (وزارة الصحة والعمل والصحة).
    • وإذا كان الفرد يقيم في مقر مرخص له فيما يتعلق بالبرنامج وتديره وكالة لتقديم التبرعات الطوعية ، فيجب إرسال القائمة المرجعية المستكملة إلى مدير وكالة الخدمات الطوعية التي تدير المرفق السكني وإلى مكتب الوزارة المحلية لشؤون الصحة والصحة.
    • وإذا لم يكن الفرد مقيما في مركز إقامة يعمل أو مرخص له بالإقامة ، فيجب إرسال القائمة المرجعية المكتملة إلى المكتب الإقليمي للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة في التنمية المحلية. بيانات اتصال DDRO متاحة في صفحة الاتصال بنا الخاصة بنا.

المجلس الاستشاري للمستهلكين ، فيلوبروك Class & End of Life Decision Making

  • وفيما يتعلق بأعضاء طبقة ويلوبروك ، الذين يعمل لصالحهم المجلس الاستشاري للمستهلكين ، ويلوموا بموجب المادة 81 (قانون الصحة العقلية رقم 81-22.8 وقانون الصحة العامة § 2994-d.1) أو المادة 17 (الفقرة 1) (1) (أ) من قانون الصحة العامة ، يتم تمكين المجلس من اتخاذ جميع قرارات الرعاية الصحية لعضو الفئة ، بما في ذلك اتخاذ قرار بإزالة أو توفير العلاج المستمر للحياة.   
  • للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات ، برجاء الاتصال ب CAB على 718-477-8800. هذا هو خط هاتف HIPAA-آمن والذي يقبل الرسائل ويحضر بصفة عامة 24/7 ؛ برجاء ترك رسالة تشير الى اسم عنصر فئة ويلوبروك ومعلومات الاتصال الخاصة به متضمنة التسهيلات الطبية والاسم ورقم التليفون (بما في ذلك كود المنطقة) وطبيعة الطلب الذي يتم تنفيذه.
  • قم بزيارة صفحة Willowبروك الخاصة بنا.

لجنة صنع القرار في سوريا

يعد برنامج لجنة اتخاذ القرار البديل (SDMC) بديلاً لنظام المحاكم وهو مخول بتقديم الموافقة على العلاج الطبي الرئيسي غير الطارئ وقرارات الرعاية في نهاية الحياة للأشخاص المؤهلين. يتوفر المزيد من المعلومات من مركز العدالة New York State لحماية الأشخاص ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة.

الخدمات القانونية للصحة العقلية

وتقدم الدائرة القانونية للصحة العقلية الخدمات القانونية والمشورة والمساعدة للأفراد الذين يتلقون الرعاية في بيئات معتمدة. وفيما يتعلق باتخاذ القرارات المتعلقة بالرعاية الصحية ، يجب أن تتلقى الدائرة القانونية للصحة العقلية إشعارا بالقرارات التي تتخذها البدائل المأذون بها قانونا والتي تقدم الموافقة على حجب العلاج أو سحبه للحفاظ على حياة المقيمين الذين يفتقرون إلى القدرة على العيش أو ينقلون من المرافق التي يشغلها أو يرخوها من جانب مكتب تخطيط الموارد في شعبة النهوض بالمرأة. وتشمل هذه المرافق مراكز النمو ، ومرافق الرعاية المتوسطة ، والبدائل السكنية الفردية (الوكالات المستقلة للطاقة).

للوصول الى محامي MHLS ، برجاء مراجعة كشف جهات اتصال 1750-b MHLS بواسطة المحافظة. ويرغب العديد من محامي وزارة الصحة والعمل والرعاية الاجتماعية في الاستجابة للمسائل المتعلقة بنهاية الحياة بعد ساعات وفي عطلات نهاية الأسبوع على أساس طوعي.

Health Care Decisions
SHARE

Hospitalization

All individuals should have a completed ready to go form that will go with them to the hospital.  

Visit our Ready to Go page.

Health Care Proxy

A health care proxy is a document created by an individual (the principal) which names another person as their health care agent to have the authority to make health care decisions if and when the principal is determined to be incapable of making medical care decisions for themselves.

An individual does not need to have the capability of making and understanding all medical care decisions for themselves in order to be able to make a health care proxy. An individual simply has to understand that they are giving another person (the health care agent) the authority to make medical care decisions on their behalf if and when they are not capable of making these decisions.

If an individual has signed a health care proxy, it should be included with their ready to go packet. If an individual has the capacity to choose a health care agent, and it is confirmed that the chosen person is willing to act as the health care agent, a health care proxy should be signed.

Two important considerations:
  1. There are special witness requirements for residents of OPWDD facilities.  
    • One witness must be a physician, nurse practitioner or psychologist who is either employed by OPWDD, has been employed for 2 years by an OPWDD operated or licensed facility, or has been approved by the Commissioner as having specialized training or 3 years’ experience in treating people with intellectual or developmental disabilities.
    • One witness must be an individual who is not affiliated with the residential facility.
  2. Unless the health care agent knows the person’s wishes regarding the provision of artificial nutrition and hydration, the agent does not have the authority to make these decisions.  

Health Care Proxy Form and Instructions

Health Care Decisions Act (SCPA 1750-b) & MOLST

If an individual does not have the capacity to make their own health care decisions and does not have a health care proxy, decisions to withhold or withdraw life sustaining treatment may be made in accordance with the process set forth in the Health Care Decisions Act (SCPA 1750-b).

The Health Care Decisions Act is a law that allows specifically authorized surrogates to make health care decisions on behalf of persons with intellectual or developmental disabilities, including the decisions to withhold or withdraw life sustaining treatment if certain statutory criteria are met. 

The Medical Orders for Life Sustaining Treatment (MOLST) are the actual medical orders that are signed by the physician following compliance with the process required by SCPA 1750-b as indicated by completion of the MOLST Legal Requirements Checklist for Individuals with I/DD.

For individuals with intellectual or developmental disabilities who do not have the capacity to make their own health care decisions, and do not have a health care proxy, completion of the MOLST Legal Requirements Checklist for Individuals with I/DD is required before the MOLST form can be signed by a physician.

  • The prioritized list of authorized surrogates is included in Step 1 of the checklist. All life sustaining treatment that the surrogate is requesting be withheld or withdrawn must be specifically listed in Step 2 of the checklist.
  • The law requires that the individual’s lack of capacity to make health care decisions be confirmed before the surrogate’s decision can be implemented. The attending physician should make the initial determination. A concurring opinion must then be provided by another physician or licensed psychologist who meets the experience/training requirements in Step 3 of the checklist.
  • As a general rule, this concurring opinion should be provided by the individual’s residential provider agency.  In the event that the provider agency is unable to provide the concurring opinion and the hospital does not have a clinician who meets the necessary criteria, the hospital should call the 24-hour OPWDD hotline at (855) 696-7933.
  • In Step 4 of the Checklist, the attending physician, with the concurrence of a second physician, must determine to a reasonable degree of medical certainty that the individual fulfills the medical criteria required by SCPA 1750-b and described in the Checklist. 
  • In Step 5 of the Checklist, notice must be provided to various parties before any decision to withhold or withdraw life sustaining treatment can be implemented. Who must receive notice depends on the setting in which the individual resides:
    • If the individual resides in a certified residence operated by OPWDD, the completed Checklist must be sent to the appropriate local Developmental Disabilities State Operations Office (DDSOO), and to the local Mental Hygiene Legal Service (MHLS) office.
    • If the individual resides in an OPWDD certified residence that is operated by a voluntary provider agency, the completed Checklist must be sent to the director of the voluntary provider agency that operates the residential facility and to the local MHLS office.
    • If the individual does not reside in an OPWDD operated or certified residential setting, the completed Checklist must be sent to the local Developmental Disabilities Regional Office (DDRO). DDRO contact information is available on our Contact Us page.
    • Notices for individuals who reside in state-operated residences can be provided by contacting the 24-hour hotline at (855) 696-7933. Notices for individuals who do not reside in an OPWDD operated or certified residence should also be provided by contacting the 24-hour hotline. Notices for individuals in certified residences not operated by OPWDD should be provided directly to the Director of the voluntary provider agency that operates the residence.

Consumer Advisory Board, Willowbrook Class & End of Life Decision Making

  • With respect to Willowbrook class members for whom the Consumer Advisory Board, Willowbrook Class (CAB) serves as guardian either pursuant to M.H.L. Article 81 (N.Y. Mental Health Law §81.22.8 and N.Y. Public Health Law §2994-d.1) or S.C.P.A. Article 17 (S.C.P.A. § 1750-b(1)(a)), the CAB is empowered to make all health care decisions for the class member, including the decision to remove or provide life-sustaining treatment.   
  • For more information, please contact the CAB at 718-477-8800. This is a HIPAA-secure phone line that accepts messages and is generally attended 24/7; please leave a message indicating name of Willowbrook class member and caller’s contact information including medical facility, name and phone number (including area code) and the nature of the request being made.
  • Visit our Willowbrook page.

Surrogate Decision Making Committee

The Surrogate Decision-Making Committee (SDMC) program is an alternative to the court system and is authorized to provide consent for non-emergency major medical treatment and end-of-life care decisions for people who qualify. More information is available on from the New York State Justice Center for the Protection of People with Special Needs.

Mental Hygiene Legal Service (MHLS)

The Mental Hygiene Legal Service (MHLS) provides legal services, advice and assistance to individuals receiving care in certified settings. With respect to health care decision making, the Mental Hygiene Legal Service must receive notice of decisions by legally authorized surrogates who provide consent to withhold or withdraw life sustaining treatment for residents who lack capacity living in or transferred from facilities operated or licensed by OPWDD. Such facilities include developmental centers, intermediate care facilities (ICFs), and Individualized Residential Alternatives (IRAs).

To reach an MHLS attorney, please review the 1750-b MHLS contact list by county. Many MHLS attorneys are willing to respond to end of life matters after hours and on weekends on a voluntary basis.