概述

综合家庭和社区服务 (1915-c HCBS) 豁免
家庭和社区服务豁免是一项 Medicaid 计划,为有智力和发育障碍的成人和儿童提供在自己的家中或社区接受服务的机会。

当前豁免

附录 K

附录 K 是 OPWDD 与联邦医疗补助和医疗保险服务中心 (CMS) 之间的家庭和社区服务豁免协议的附录。附录 K 用于在紧急情况下必须暂停或更改典型的长期豁免条款以支持紧急情况期间的服务交付。在 COVID-19 大流行期间,OPWDD 申请并获得了联邦对附录 K 的批准以及对该附录的后续修订。

COVID-19 附录 K 文件

日间服务保持器和基于站点的灵活性

通过 Day Services Retainer Program 提出索赔的最后合格日期是 2020 年 7 月 21 日

选择参加 OPWDD 日间服务保留计划的提供者 请注意:本指南不涉及由“自雇”员工提供并由财政中介机构支付的社区康复服务的保留金,作为个人自主预算的一部分.

根据最近的联邦指导,其中 CMS 限制了允许提供者计费的保留天数,根据日间服务保留计划向 eMedNY 提交保留日索赔的最后服务日期是 2020 年 7 月 21 日。

该计划是在 2020 年 6 月 5 日 DOH 副主任唐娜·卡特 (Donna Cater) 的一份备忘录中宣布的,并向签署证明、同意该计划的参与规则的机构提供了聘用金。我们完全理解各机构并未预料到该计划的结束日期。 OPWDD 和我们的州机构合作伙伴正在研究解决机构继续支持个人和家庭的能力的选项。

请注意以下事项:

  • 如果您的机构已签署并向 OPWDD 提交了日间服务保留日计划证明,那么您可以在 2020 年 4 月 18 日至 2020 年 7 月 21 日的服务日期继续向 eMedNY 提交保留日索赔(使用收入代码 0180)。 保留日索赔须遵守日间服务保持计划和指导的要求。
  • 本指南不影响受监督的个体化住宅替代机构 (IRA) 为居住在受监督的 IRA 并参加了其他机构的日间康复训练或预科训练的个人提供和开具 eMedNY for Group Community Habilitation-Residential (Group CH-R) 的能力服务。 Group CH-R 服务的授权提供继续有资格向 eMedNY 提出索赔。
  • 参与日间服务保持计划的机构可以继续提供医疗补助计划并为其开具账单,以获取该人的生活计划中记录的替代服务。例如,为与家人同住并在 COVID-19 发病前参加您机构的日间康复计划的个人提供社区康复服务。
  • 代理机构继续具有灵活性,可以根据每个人提供远程服务
    冠状病毒指南网页上提供的指南。

请将任何问题和疑虑直接发送至[电子邮件保护]
 

ICF/IID 提供者的补充付款

OPWDD 于 2021 年 5 月 28 日举办了一次网络研讨会,以帮助了解最近发布给 OPWDD 机构的账单指南计划修订 (SPA)。

Home and Community Based Services Waiver

Overview

Comprehensive Home and Community-Based Services (1915-c HCBS) Waiver
The Home and Community Based Services Waiver is the Medicaid program that provides opportunities for adults and children with intellectual and developmental disabilities to receive services in their own home or community.

Current Waiver

Appendix K

An Appendix K is an appendix to the Home and Community-Based Services Waiver agreement between OPWDD and the federal Centers for Medicaid & Medicare Services (CMS). Appendix Ks are used during emergency situations in which typical standing waiver provisions must be suspended or altered to support service delivery during the period of the emergency. During the COVID-19 pandemic, OPWDD applied for and received federal approval for an Appendix K and subsequent revisions to that appendix.

COVID-19 Appendix K Documents

Day Services Retainer & Site Based Flexibilities

Last Eligible Day for Claiming through the Day Services Retainer Program is July 21, 2020

Providers that have opted to participate in the OPWDD Day Service Retainer Program Please note: this guidance does not address retainer payments for Community Habilitation services delivered by ‘self-hired’ staff and paid by Fiscal Intermediary agencies as part of a person’s self-directed budget.

Based on recent federal guidance in which CMS limited the number of retainer days that providers are allowed to bill, the last service date for submitting retainer day claims to eMedNY under the Day Service Retainer Program is July 21, 2020.

This program was announced in a memorandum from DOH Deputy Director Donna Cater, dated 06/05/20, and provided retainer payments to agencies that signed an attestation, agreeing to the program’s rules of participation. We fully understand that agencies did not anticipate this end-date for the program. OPWDD and our state agency partners are examining options to address the ability of agencies to continue to support individuals and families.

Please note the following:

  • If your agency has signed and submitted to OPWDD the Day Service Retainer Day program Attestation, then you may continue to submit retainer day claims (using revenue code 0180) to eMedNY for service dates of April 18, 2020 through July 21, 2020. Retainer day claims are subject to the requirements of the Day Service Retainer program and guidance.
  • This guidance does not affect the ability of Supervised Individualized Residential Alternative Agencies (IRAs) to deliver and bill eMedNY for Group Community Habilitation-Residential (Group CH-R)for individuals who live in the Supervised IRA and participated in another agency’s Day Habilitation or Prevocational Services. The authorized provision of Group CH-R services continues to be eligible for claiming to eMedNY.
  • Agencies that participate in the Day Service Retainer Program may continue to deliver and bill Medicaid for alternate services as documented in the person’s Life Plan. For example, delivering Community Habilitation to individuals who live with their family and participated in your agency’s Day Habilitation program prior to the onset of COVID-19.
  • Agencies continue to have the flexibility to deliver remote services per
    guidance available on the coronavirus guidance webpage.

Please direct any questions and concerns to [email protected]
 

Supplemental Payments for ICF/IID Providers

OPWDD conducted a webinar on May 28, 2021 to assist in understanding recent billing guidance issued to OPWDD agencies operating Intermediate Care Facilities for Individuals with Intellectual Disabilities (ICF/IID) in response to the COVID-19 pandemic and the recent approval of the emergency State Plan Amendment (SPA).