住房选择

OPWDD 和提供机构为发育障碍人士提供住宿机会,帮助他们在社区中尽可能独立地生活。

通过提供包括社区康复、环境改造、住家看护人或有偿邻居在内的支持,人们可以与家人一起住在家里或在自己的家中或公寓中独立生活。

机构可以为获得认证的家庭中的人们提供居住机会,为他们提供可能适合他们需求的不同水平的支持。 Certified Residential Opportunities 协议用于确定最合适的级别。 

提供者可以为人们提供与少数其他发育障碍者一起住在社区中经过认证的家庭的选择。管理家庭的机构将确保有足够的工作人员来满足家庭中其他人的需求。

 

家庭护理

OPWDD 和提供机构可能会为发育障碍人士提供住在经过认证的家庭住所的机会。家庭护理提供者接受了广泛的培训,并将为该人提供一个安全的家,让该人可以活跃并享受家庭所享受的所有事情,例如一起吃饭和共度时光。 

访问本网站的家庭护理部分了解更多信息。

 

管理住房成本

OPWDD 通过帮助支付住房费用来支持发育障碍人士在社区中尽可能独立地生活。这种帮助以住房补贴的形式提供。您的住房补贴金额将使用一个公式来确定,该公式考虑了该人居住的县、将住在家里的人数、家里的卧室数量和其他一些因素。预计此人会将您收入的一定百分比用于支付您的住房费用。 

有关住房支持和居住机会的信息,机构应通过电子邮件联系当地 DDRO 或家庭和社区生活办公室[email protected]
 

住宅支持类别

住宿支持类别为确定个人对住宿支持的需求提供了指导。 它们描述了在需要住宿支持时如何考虑一个人的处境和/或其家庭或照顾者的情况。 这些类别定义了何时将个人或家庭的情况视为紧急需求、大量需求或当前需求。

当需要住宿支持的个人或家庭/照顾者准备好积极寻求这一机会时,将应用这些类别。由护理经理或其他转诊来源提供的转诊信息由 OPWDD 地区办事处之一的住宿支持团队接收和审查后确定类别。

紧急需要

  1. 无家可归或对安全的直接风险:此人没有永久住所或面临没有永久住所的迫在眉睫的风险。他或她面临着对自己或他人的健康和安全的迫在眉睫的风险。
  2. 与家人/看护人一起生活的个人:该人的家人/看护人处于紧急情况,主要看护人因长期疾病和/或永久性伤害而丧失能力,并且没有其他可用的看护人。
  3. 居住在其他环境中的个人:该人已准备好从医院或精神病院出院;准备好从监禁中释放;在临时环境中,例如避难所、旅馆或医院急诊室。

大量需要
与家人/照顾者一起生活的个人:此人没有永久住所的风险越来越大。这包括家人或其他照顾者越来越无法继续提供照顾来满足个人需求(包括行为需求)的人。

该人对其健康和安全的风险越来越大,或者对自己或他人的安全的风险越来越大。

居住在其他环境中的个人
该人在其他方面存在很大的住宿安置需求,因为他们是: 从寄宿学校或儿童寄宿计划 (CRP) 过渡;居住在发展中心并准备搬到社区;或居住在熟练的护理机构并准备搬到社区。

当前需求
该人有安置居住的需要,已请求并准备积极寻求居住机会,但该需求不是紧急情况,也不是上文定义的实质性需求。

金钱跟随人

如果您在中级护理机构(ICF)或专业护理机构(SNF)中供养的人想要或需要过渡到社区中较小的环境,或者ICF正在过渡到IRA,金钱跟随人 (多功能一体机) 项目 可能 提供 支持的人 之前和之后过渡到社区 设置MFP的过渡专家(TS)可以促进与资源的联系,以实现平稳过渡。您可以向通过您的代理机构获得支持或对支持感兴趣的人推荐到 Money Follows the Person 计划,也可以由其他人代表该人进行推荐。作为提供商,您需要了解并准备好为这些过渡提供帮助。可以向 OPWDD 的社区过渡邮箱 [email protected] 进行推荐。

New York State卫生部 (NYSDOH) 的“资金跟随人”(MFP) 计划与纽约独立生活协会 (NYAIL) 签订合同,通过“敞开的门”计划提供过渡援助。当NYAIL/敞开的门收到OPWDD或其他转介来源关于可能过渡的转介时,他们可以联系提供者机构和/或CCO(如果适用),以协助与该人或其监护人/家庭倡导者一起进行规划,以获得所需的知情同意并完成生活质量(QOL)调查。 

作为提供者,您可能会被要求协助提供有关监护人身份的信息、提供监护人/辩护人的联系信息、向监护人/辩护人打介绍电话、协助为与 NYAIL和 /或与进行生活质量调查的人的初步会面或会面提供便 利, 等等。您的合作对于确保我们所支持的人们生活在最能反映其需求和需求的最一体化的环境中至关重要。

综合支持性住房

OPWDD的综合支持性住房计划将负担得起的住房机会与支持性服务相结合,以帮助一个人独立生活。 该项目通常以住房开发商和OPWDD服务提供者之间的合作为特色,通常通过低收入住房税收抵免和其他公共资金流来资助。 有兴趣参加支持性住房项目的提供者应与OPWDD的住房办公室联系,地址是: [email protected] 。 

2023-24 综合支持性住房 (ISH) 申请

OPWDD综合支持性住房(ISH)计划与纽约州增加全州可负担/支持性住房数量的倡议相一致。该计划鼓励并支持为那些能够从独立的、未经认证的社区综合居住环境中受益的智力和/或发育障碍(I/D)人士开发新的住房机会。OPWDD ISH计划的支持包括:(1)单纯的租金补贴和支持性服务,一旦投入运营;或(2)租金补贴和资本资金(或金融发展来源)。

ISH计划始于2012年,通过与纽约州家庭和社区更新(HCR)的合作。 通过这种合作关系,经济适用住房机会的开发商可以通过与OPWDD提供机构(也称为住房 “支持机构”)合作获得申请评分奖励,并优先考虑OPWDD所服务的人群(有关更多信息,请参阅本文档后面标题为 “提供者作为住房支持机构的作用” 的部分)。

根据该计划,OPWDD将为有资格获得OPWDD服务的个人提供租户选择优先权的单元总数的25%的资金。

每个申请人都需要证明他们的建议符合OPWDD的服务提供预期,以及主要资本供资实体的任何财政预期。作为这项要求的一部分,每个项目小组在提交项目申请之前,都需要与OPWDD家庭和社区生活部的工作人员进行技术援助会议。"

综合支持性住房项目清单

以下是OPWDD自2012年以来支持的所有综合支持性住房项目的汇编清单。排在列表底部的项目得到了OPWDD最新一轮申请的支持。 

查看综合支持性住房项目清单

 

2020 ESSHI RFP 数据

帝国州支持性住房倡议的RFP数据是由OPWDD的区域办事处进行的有时间限制的实时数据收集而形成的。 

查看数据

OPWDD综合支持性住房计划概述
替代文本
替代文本
OPWDD 综合支持性住房计划概述视频

住房手册

Housing
SHARE

Housing Options

OPWDD and provider agencies offer residential opportunities to people with developmental disabilities that help them live as independently as possible in the community.

By offering supports including Community Habilitation, Environmental Modifications, Live-in Caregivers or Paid Neighbors, people can live at home with family or living independently in their own home or apartment.

Agencies can offer residential opportunities for people in certified homes that give them a different level of support that may be suitable for their needs. The Certified Residential Opportunities protocol is used to determine which level is most appropriate. 

Providers can offer people the option to live in a certified home in the community with a small number of other people with developmental disabilities. The agency that runs the home will make sure that there is adequate staffing to meet the needs of the other people living in the home.

 

Family Care

OPWDD and provider agencies may offer people with developmental disabilities an opportunity to live in a family's home that has been certified. The family care provider has received extensive training, and will provide the person with a safe home where the person can be active and enjoy all the things families enjoy, like eating together and spending time together. 

Visit the Family Care section of this website for more information.

 

Managing Housing Costs

OPWDD supports people with developmental disabilities to live as independently in the community as possible by helping with housing costs. This help comes in the form of a housing subsidy. The amount of your housing subsidy will be decided using a formula that takes into account the county the person lives in, the number of people who will be living in the home, the number of bedrooms in the home and some other things. The person is expected to contribute a percentage of your income towards your housing costs. 

For information about housing supports and residential opportunities, agencies should contact the local DDRO or the Office of Home and Community Living by email at [email protected]
 

Residential Support Categories

The Residential Support Categories provide guidance for determining a person's need for residential support. They describe how a person’s circumstances, and/or the circumstances of his or her family or caregivers, are considered when there is a need for residential support. The categories define when an individual or family’s situation is considered to be an emergency need, a substantial need or a current need.

These categories are applied when an individual who needs residential support, or the family/caregiver, is ready to actively seek this opportunity. Categories are determined when referral information, provided by a care manager or other referral source, is received and reviewed by the Residential Support team at one of OPWDD’s regional offices.

Emergency Need

  1. Homelessness or Immediate Risk to Safety:  The person has no permanent place to live or is at imminent risk of having no permanent place to live. He or she is at imminent risk to health and safety of self or others.
  2. Individuals Living with Family/Caregivers:  The person's family/caregiver has an emergency situation where the primary caregiver is incapacitated for example due to long term illness and/or permanent injury and there is no other available caregiver.
  3. Individuals Living in Other Settings:  The person is ready for discharge from a hospital or psychiatric facility; ready for release from incarceration; in a temporary setting such as a shelter, hotel, or hospital emergency department.

Substantial Need
Individuals Living With Family/Caregivers:  The person has increasing risk of having no permanent place to live. This includes someone whose family or other caregivers are becoming increasingly unable to continue to provide care to manage the individual’s needs, including behavioral needs.

The person is at increasing risk to their health and safety, or presents an increasing risk to the safety of self or others.

Individuals Living In Other Settings
The person otherwise presents a substantial need for residential placement because they are: transitioning from a residential school or Children’s Residential Program (CRP); residing in a developmental center and ready to move to the community; or residing in a skilled nursing facility and ready to move to the community.

Current Need
The person has a need for residential placement, has requested and is ready to actively seek a residential opportunity, but the need is not an emergency nor substantial as defined above.

Money Follows the Person

If a person you support in an Intermediate Care Facility (ICF) or Skilled Nursing Facility (SNF) wants or needs to transition to a smaller setting in the community, the Money Follows the Person program can provide assistance pre- and post-transition assistance and facilitate linkage to resources for a smooth transition. You can make a referral to the Money Follows the Person program for someone receiving or is interested in supports through your agency, or someone else may make the referral on the person’s behalf. As a provider you need to be aware of and ready to assist with these transitions.

The New York State Department of Health's (NYSDOH) Money Follows the Person (MFP) program contracts with the NY Association on Independent Living (NYAIL) to provide transition assistance through the Open Doors program. When NYAIL/Open Doors receives a referral from OPWDD or other referral sources about a possible transition, they may contact the provider agency to assist in planning with the person or their guardian/family advocate to obtain the required informed consent and to complete the Quality of Life (QOL) Survey.  

As a provider, you may be asked for assistance with providing information on guardian status, providing guardian/advocate contact information, making introduction calls to guardians/advocates, assisting with the facilitation of initial meetings or meeting NYAIL and with /or the individual to conduct the QOL surveys, etc. Your cooperation is vital to ensuring the people we support live in the most integrated setting possible  that best reflects their wants and needs.

 

Integrated Supportive Housing

OPWDD’s Integrated Supportive Housing program combines affordable housing opportunities with supportive services to assist a person with living independently. Projects typically feature a partnership between a housing developer and an OPWDD service provider and are typically financed through low income housing tax credits and other public funding streams. Providers interested in participating in a supportive housing project should contact OPWDD’s Housing Office at [email protected]

2020 ESSHI RFP Data

The Empire State Supportive Housing Initiative RFP Data is developed from time-limited real time data collection conducted by OPWDD’s regional offices. 

Review Data