لمحة عامة

يقوم مقدمو الخدمات باستخدام نهج التخطيط الذي يركز على الشخص للاستماع واكتشاف وفهم كل شخص على أنه فرد.  وهي عملية يوجهها الشخص لمساعدة مقدمي الخدمات على معرفة كيف يريدون أن يعيشوا ، ويصف ما هو الدعم المطلوب لمساعدته أو لتحركها نحو الحياة التي يعتبرونها مجدية ومنتجة.   

وتقوم عملية التخطيط بتمكين الشخص من خلال البناء على قدراته ومهاراته المحددة ، وبناء نمط حياة نوعي يدعمه أو يساعدها على إيجاد سبل للمساهمة في مجتمعكم. 

ومن العوامل الأخرى التي تؤثر على حياة الشخص ، مثل الصحة والعافية ، أيضا أثناء عملية التخطيط.  التخطيط الذي يتم التركيز عليه بواسطة الشخص هو الأساس الذي يتم على أساسه تطوير خطة حياة الشخص. 

 

التركيز على النتائج

التخطيط الذي يركز على الشخص هو عملية اكتشاف يتم استخدامها للبحث عن ما هو مهم حقا بالنسبة للشخص وما هي القدرات والمهارات التي يمتلكها الشخص. وهي قيم قائمة على أساس المعرفة بأن لكل فرد قدرات ومهارات فريدة من نوعها. وهو يركز على رؤية إيجابية لمستقبل الشخص استنادا إلى نقاط قوته وأفضلياته وقدراته على اكتساب مهارات وقدرات وشخصية جديدة. فهي تركز على ما يمكن للشخص أن يفعله مقابل ما لا يستطيع الشخص القيام به. 

لا توجد طريقة محددة للتعامل مع نهج يقوم على الشخص للتخطيط. فللناس حرية التعبير عن مصالحهم وأفكارهم وأفضلياتهم مع توقع أن يتم دعمهم واحترامهم من قبل أسرهم وأصدقائهم وغيرهم. وينبغي أن تتباين عملية التخطيط حسب الاقتضاء للتقيد بثقافة الفرد وأسلوبه والغرض منه ورؤيته. وتساعد العملية التي يركز عليها الشخص في تحديد النتائج الشخصية المرغوبة على أساس أهداف حياة الفرد ، ومصالحه ، وقوته ، وقدراته ، ورغباته ، وأفضلياته. وتساعد هذه العملية بعد ذلك في تحديد الدعم والخدمات التي يحتاج إليها الشخص لتحقيق هذه النتائج ، وبناء عليه ، تضع خطة توجه عملية توفير هذه الدعم من جانب الموظفين أو أفراد الأسرة أو الأصدقاء أو غيرهم في المجتمع. 

فالنتائج ليست أهدافا ؛ بل هي تحدد ما إذا كانت أهداف الشخص قد تحققت أم لا. وقد اعتمدت شعبة النهوض بالمرأة والنهوض بالمرأة مجلس الجودة والقيادة (CQL) للتدابير الشخصية للنتائج (POSs)، التي تحدد 21 مجالا أكثر أهمية بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين يتلقون الدعم والخدمات. وينبغي أن تعالج عملية التخطيط المرتكزة على الشخص التحديات ، وعوامل الخطر ، والمكافآت الملازمة لكل شخص أن يعيش حياته / حياتها بالطريقة التي يختارها.

ولتقييم الخطة ، يمكن لمقدمي الخدمات أن يسألوا الشخص :

  • هل النتائج التي تم دعمها في الأنشطة ذات مغزى بالنسبة لك ؟
  • هل يساعدك الدعم في تطوير أو الحفاظ على العلاقات التي تعد هامة بالنسبة لك ؟
  • هل تعانين من الشعور بالأمان والاستقرار ؟

ولا بد من إجراء استعراض للجودة ، ويتعين تعديل خطط الدعم لضمان تحقيق النتائج. ولا يعد وضع خطة للدعم سوى الخطوة الأولى-ويجب أن تكون عملية التشكيك في الخطة ورصدها وتنقيحها استنادا إلى النتائج التي حققها الشخص عملية نشطة.

قصة كيندرا

مشاهدة للتعرف على قصة كيندرا الخاصة بالتخطيط مرتكزة على شخص.

Person-Centered Planning
SHARE

Overview

Providers use a person-centered planning approach to listen, discover and understand each person as an individual.  It is a process directed by the person to help providers learn how they want to live, and describes what supports are needed to help him or her move toward a life they consider meaningful and productive.   

The planning process empowers the person by building on his or her specific abilities and skills, building a quality lifestyle that supports him or her to find ways to contribute to your community. 

Other factors which impact the person's life, such as health and wellness, are also considered during the planning process.  Person-centered planning is the foundation upon which the person's Life Plan is developed. 

 

Focus on Outcomes

Person-centered planning is a discovery process used to search out what is truly important to and about a person and what capacities and skills that person possesses. It is values based with the knowledge that each and every individual has unique capacities and skills. It focuses on a positive vision for the future of the person based on his or her strengths, preferences, and capacities for acquiring new skills, abilities, and personality. It focuses on what a person can do versus what a person cannot do. 

There is not a set way to engage a person-centered approach to planning. People are free to express their interests, ideas, and preferences with an expectation that they will be supported and respected by family, friends, and others. The planning process should vary as necessary to adhere to the culture, style, purpose, and vision of the individual. The person-centered process helps to identify desired personal outcomes based on the individual’s life goals, interests, strengths, abilities, desires, and preferences. The process then helps to determine the supports and services that the person needs to achieve these outcomes and, accordingly, develops a plan that directs the provision of these supports by staff, family members or friends or others in the community. 

Outcomes are not goals; they determine whether the person's goals are achieved or not. OPWDD has embraced the Council on Quality and Leadership (CQL) Personal Outcome Measures (POMs), which define 21 areas that are most important to people who receive supports and services. The person-centered planning process should address the challenges, risk factors, and rewards inherent for each person to live his/her life the way that he/she chooses.

To evaluate the plan, providers could ask the person:

  • Did the supports result in activities that are meaningful to you?
  • Did the supports help you develop or maintain relationships that are important to you?
  • Are you experiencing a sense of safety and stability?

Quality review needs to be ongoing and plans of support need to be adjusted to ensure that the outcomes  are achieved. Developing a plan of support is only the first step -- questioning, monitoring and revising the plan based on the outcomes the person has realized must be an active process.

Kendra's Story

Watch to learn about Kendra's person-centered planning story.