لمحة عامة

وبينما نمضي في اتجاه تحويل النظام والانتقال إلى نماذج جديدة لتقديم الخدمات ، فإن السمة المميزة هي التركيز المستمر على تحسين نوعية الرعاية.  ويتطلب نظام الجودة مع الشخص في المركز بذل الجهود من أجل تعزيز أداء مقدمي الخدمات وتعزيز بيئات التعلم من خلال تدريب مقدمي الخدمات. 

استطلاع الرأي والشهادة

ويشهد البرنامج أكثر من 500 7 موقع وبرنامج (يشغلها أكثر من 500 من مقدمي الخدمات غير الهادفة إلى الربح) ، ويقوم بأكثر من 000 10 زيارة في الموقع سنويا لضمان توفير خدمات جيدة والامتثال للشروط التنظيمية المعمول بها.  وإذا حددت شعبة النهوض بالمرأة الممارسات الناقصة ، فإنه يتوقع من مقدمي الخدمات معالجة الشواغل وتقديم خطط لاتخاذ إجراءات تصحيحية.  

ضمان الجودة

ويتضمن هذا الفرع مجموعة الأدوات التي وضعتها الشعبة لمقدمي الخدمات والتي تشمل : الحوكمة ، والصحة المالية ، وخطط تحسين الجودة ، وتقييم أداء مقدمي التقييم. 

تدريب DQI

وتقدم شعبة تحسين الجودة وإدارة الأداء تدريبا نصف سنوي لمقدمي الخدمات. والغرض من تدريب مقدمي الخدمات هو التواصل مع مقدمي الخدمات وتحديثهم بشأن المواضيع ذات الصلة التي قد تشمل : التغييرات في اللوائح ؛ والمواضيع الساخنة ؛ والمبادرات الجديدة ؛ والمواضيع ذات الصلة بالامتثال والجودة ، والمساعدة في توضيح التوقعات فيما يتعلق بالممارسات الراهنة في الميدان. والجمهور المستهدف هو المديرين التنفيذيين للوكالات ، والموظفين الرئيسيين الملائدين ، وموظفي إدارة الجودة. يمكن تحديد مكان هذه الفئات وتسجيلها من خلال Statewide Learning System (SLMS). سيكون من الضروري أن يقوم النظام الجديد بالنظام بتكوين حساب. يمكن ايجاد تعليمات مفصلة خطوة بخطوة باستخدام النظام وتكوين حساب في صفحة SLMSالخاصة بنا.

تحسين الأداء

للحصول على معلومات حول الوكالات التي اتخذت إجراءات إنفاذ، يرجى الرجوع إلى الروابط تحت سبل الانتصاف التنفيذية أدناه.

دليل موارد جهة الاتاحة

أداء جهة الاتاحة

وقد أنشأت لجنة الجهات المعنية بكفاءة وابتكارات مقدمي الخدمات في أيلول / سبتمبر 2013 فريق عمل أصحاب المصلحة التابع للوكالة ، الذي أنشأته الوكالة ، وذلك للاستفادة من عمل الفريق الأول المعني بتصميم جودة وجودة وايفر لعام 2011.

ويتمثل الغرض من فريق عمل أصحاب المصلحة في مجال الأداء الجيد للوكالة في القيام بما يلي :

  • (ه) تقديم توصيات لتحقيق توقعات واضحة على نطاق المنظومة بشأن دعم وخدمات الجودة التي تتجاوز الامتثال للأنظمة الرقابية ؛
  • (ب) تحديد معايير الجودة و / أو المؤشرات التي ستستخدم لتقييم أداء الوكالات ولتحديد الخصائص المميزة لكل مستوى ؛
  • تقديم توصيات قصيرة وطويلة الأجل لإدماج معايير الجودة وتصنيفها في بروتوكولات DQI وأساليب عمله.
  • الوكالة معايير جودة الأداء

مبادرة البوصلة

وتقوم الوكالات المقدمة لمقدمي الخدمات بتحديد صفة البوصلة ، مما يدل على قدرتها على تقديم دعم وخدمات جيدة بصورة متسقة تتجاوز الحد الأدنى من المتطلبات التنظيمية.

ومن شأن مواءمة نظام تقييم أداء مقدمي الخدمات مع تقييم مدى استعدادهم لتصنيف المركبات أن يجعل عملية تقديم طلبات التعويض المركبة ذات ثلاثة مستويات متقادمة عفا عليها الزمن. وستواصل شعبة النهوض بالمرأة والنهوض بالمرأة القيام سنويا بالتحقق من صلاحية تسمية كومباس في إطار أداء مقدمي الخدمات وفي هياكل بروتوكول الدراسات الاستقصائية التي جرى تنقيحها مؤخرا.

معيار البوصلة & أفضل التجارب

وفي الوقت الراهن ، يرد أدناه وصف المعايير الخمسة لتعيينها كوكالة بوصلة ، مع أمثلة لأفضل الممارسات المستقاة من وكالات البوصلة الحالية :

  1. ويجب على الوكالة أن تبرهن على وجود التزام موثق من جانب مجلس إدارتها وإدارتها بتبني الأهداف المتعلقة بتحديد أسماء الموظفين.
  2. وهناك خطة إدارية هي خطة استراتيجية تنظيمية تنبثق من بيان المهمة.
  3. توجد عملية تنظيم ذاتي تنظيمية.
  4. وتدعم الوكالة تحقيق النتائج Valued Outges للأشخاص الذين يتم دعمهم.
  5. وهناك وكالة واسعة النطاق وموثقة لتحسين الجودة.

وكالات المنافسة

ثالثا-الاعتماد

ونحن ندعم مقدمي الخدمات الذين يرغبون في الوصول إلى ما هو أبعد من الامتثال التنظيمي الأساسي نحو تعزيز ثقافة الامتياز في إطار ممارساتهم التنفيذية. وتشجع الشعبة بقوة الوكالات على أن تشارك في ممارسات مجدية للتخطيط تركز على الأشخاص وتركز على النتائج الفردية. وقد يرغب مقدمو الخدمات في النظر في استخدام مجالات قياس النتائج الشخصية للمجلس المعني بالجودة والقيادة (CQL) 21 كطريقة واحدة لتقييم ما إذا كانت النتائج تتحقق بالنسبة للأفراد استنادا إلى دعمهم لها في مكانها. وتعزز التدابير المتعلقة بالنتائج الشخصية النظام من خلال التركيز على النوعية من منظور الخدمات التي يحصل عليها الأفراد. ويجوز للوكالة أيضا أن تختار مواصلة الاعتماد من خلال المجلس المعني بنوعية القيادة (CQL) أو غيره من الكيانات المعتمدة.

ويمكن أيضا الحصول على الاعتماد من منظمة أخرى ، مثل المجلس المعني بالاعتماد ، واللجنة المعنية باعتماد مرافق إعادة التأهيل ، أو غيرها من المنظمات المعتمدة. ويمكن أن يكون الاعتماد أداة فعالة لتحسين النوعية ؛ إلا أن هذا لا يغير أو يؤثر على ما هو قائم من متطلبات أو نتائج المسح وإصدار الشهادات في مكتب النهوض بالمرأة والتصحر.   

سبل الانتصاف المتعلقة بالإنفاذ

ويمكن اللجوء إلى سبل انتصاف الإنفاذ ضد الوكالات التي لا تمتثل للمتطلبات على مستوى الدولة أو المستوى الاتحادي.  ويجري تحديد سبيل الانتصاف المناسب في مجال الإنفاذ من خلال انتشار المسائل التي تم تحديدها.  وعندما يتم تحديد عدم الامتثال المستمر أو المستدام ، يجوز لشعبة النهوض بالمرأة أن تستخدم خطوات لتوفير رصد معزز ومساعدة تقنية.  وتتوقع شعبة النهوض بالمرأة أن تقوم الوكالات المقدمة للخدمات بتنفيذ إجراءات تصحيحية ، وأن تعيد الوكالة إلى وضعها الجيد كلما أمكن ذلك.  

تنبيه مبكر

مبادرة المساءلة والعقوبات النقدية

ومن خلال مبادرة المساءلة بشأن "OPWDD" ، بدأنا فرض الغرامات عندما يشكل عمل الوكالة أو تقاعسها خطرا كبيرا على فرد واحد أو أكثر.

تنبيه-رجاء ملاحظة : الغرامات التي يتم تقييمها ضد الوكالات التي قد تكون مدرجة هنا ليست قرارات نهائية في وقت النشر المبدئي. وبمجرد تقييم الغرامة ، تتاح لكل وكالة الفرصة للطعن في القرار. يصبح تقييم أي غرامة نهائية عند حدوث أي مما يلي :

  • الوكالة تدفع الغرامة ؛
  • وينتهي العمل بفترة الثلاثين يوما التي تستغرقها إجراءات الاستئناف ولا تقدم الوكالة استئنافا ؛ أو
  • وتدعو الوكالة إلى إجراء تقييم جيد ولا بأس بذلك.

    أدوات مراجعة DQI

Provider Stability and Performance
SHARE

Overview

As we move towards system transformation and transitioning to new models of service delivery, the hallmark is continuous focus on improving quality of care.  A quality system with the person at the center requires efforts toward enhancing provider performance and fostering learning environments through provider training. 

Survey and Certification

OPWDD certifies more than 7,500 sites and programs (operated by more than 500 non-profit and state providers) and conducts over 10,000 on-site visits annually to ensure the provision of quality services and compliance with applicable regulatory requirements.  If OPWDD identifies deficient practices, providers are expected to remedy the concerns and submit plans of corrective action.  

Ensuring Quality

This section includes OPWDD's toolkit for providers covering: Governance, Fiscal Health, Quality Improvement Plans and Assessing Provider Performance. 

DQI Training

The Division of Quality Improvement and Performance Management offers a semi-annual provider training. The purpose of provider training is to communicate and update providers on relevant topics which may include: changes in regulations; hot topics; new initiatives; compliance and quality related topics and to help clarify expectations regarding current practices in the field. The target audience is agency executives, appropriate key staff, and Quality Management personnel. These classes can be located and registered for through the Statewide Learning Management System (SLMS). Those new to the system will first need to create an account. Comprehensive step-by-step instructions on using the system and creating an account can be found on our SLMS page.

Optimizing Performance

Provider profiles and provider performance information is currently under development and is expected to be released in 2019.  For information regarding which agencies have had enforcement actions, please refer to the links under enforcement remedies below.

Provider Resource Directory

Provider Performance

OPWDD’s Agency Quality Performance Stakeholder Work Group was established by the Provider Efficiency and Innovations Committee in September 2013 to build upon the work of the 2011 People First Waiver Quality Design Team.

The purpose of the Agency Quality Performance Stakeholder Work Group is to:

  • Make recommendations for clear system-wide expectations for quality supports and services that go beyond regulatory compliance;
  • Determine the quality standards and/or indicators that will be used to rate agency performance and to determine the distinguishing characteristics of each level; and,
  • Make short and long term recommendations for the integration of the quality standards and ratings into DQI’s protocols and business processes.
  • Agency Quality Performance Standards

Compass Initiative

The Compass designation is achieved by provider agencies that have demonstrated their ability to consistently provide quality supports and services that exceed minimum regulatory requirements.

The alignment of the provider performance rating system with the evaluation of Compass designation readiness makes the existing three-tiered Compass application process obsolete. OPWDD will continue to provide annual validation of Compass designation worthiness within the provider performance and recently revised survey protocol structures.

Compass Criteria & Best Practices

Currently, the five criteria for being designated as a Compass agency are described below with examples of best practices from current Compass agencies:

  1. The agency must demonstrate that there is a documented commitment from its Board of Directors and management to embrace the Compass designation objectives.
  2. There is a Management Plan which is an organizational strategic plan that emerges from the mission statement.
  3. There exists a regulatory self-survey process.
  4. The Agency supports the achievement of Valued Outcomes of people supported.
  5. There is an agency wide, documented Quality Improvement Plan.

Compass Agencies

Accreditation

We support providers that want to reach beyond basic regulatory compliance towards furthering a culture of excellence within their operational practices. OPWDD strongly encourages agencies to engage in meaningful person-centered planning practices that focus on individualized outcomes. Providers may want to consider using the Council on Quality and Leadership’s (CQL) 21 Personal Outcome Measure (POM) domains as one method to evaluate whether outcomes are being achieved for individuals based on the supports that they have in place. Personal Outcome Measures enhance the system by focusing on quality from the perspective of the individual receiving services. An agency may also choose to pursue accreditation through the Council on Quality of Leadership (CQL) or other accrediting entities.

Accreditation may also be obtained from another organization, such as the Council on Accreditation, Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities, or other accrediting organizations. Accreditation can be an effective quality improvement tool; however, this does not change or affect existing OPWDD survey and certification requirements or findings.   

Enforcement Remedies

Enforcement remedies may be taken against agencies that are not in compliance with State or Federal requirements.  The appropriate enforcement remedy is determined by the pervasiveness of the issues identified.  When continued or sustained noncompliance is identified, OPWDD may use steps to provide enhanced monitoring and technical assistance.  OPWDD expects provider agencies to implement corrective action, and whenever possible, return the agency to good standing.  

Early Alert

Accountability Initiative and Monetary Penalties

Through the OPWDD Accountability Initiative, we began imposing fines when an agency’s action or inaction poses a significant risk to one or more individuals.

Providers affected include:

  • People Inc. Fine Letter (Hearing Requested)
  • DDI Fine Letter (Hearing Requested)
  • PJC Fine Letter
  • Arc of Senca Cayuga Fine

Disclaimer- PLEASE NOTE: Fines assessed against the agencies listed here are not final determinations at the time of initial posting. Once a fine is assessed, each agency has the opportunity to appeal the decision. The assessment of any fine becomes final when one of the following occurs:

  • The agency pays the fine;
  • The 30 day time period to appeal runs out and the agency does not appeal; or
  • The agency appeals the fine assessment and the fine is upheld.

    Care Coordination and Managed Care Readiness

    DQI Review Tools