概述

随着我们向系统转型和向新的服务交付模式过渡,标志是持续关注提高护理质量。以人为本的质量体系需要努力提高提供者的绩效,并通过提供者培训来营造学习环境。 

调查和认证

OPWDD 认证了 7,500 多个站点和计划(由 500 多个非营利和国家提供者运营),每年进行 10,000 多次现场访问,以确保提供优质服务并遵守适用的监管要求。如果 OPWDD 发现有缺陷的做法,供应商应纠正这些问题并提交纠正措施计划。  

确保质量

本节包括 OPWDD 的供应商工具包,涵盖:治理、财政健康、质量改进计划和评估供应商绩效。 

DQI 培训

质量改进和绩效管理部提供半年一次的供应商培训。提供者培训的目的是就相关主题与提供者进行交流和更新,其中可能包括:法规的变化;热点话题;新举措;合规性和质量相关主题,并帮助澄清对该领域当前实践的期望。目标受众是机构高管、适当的关键人员和质量管理人员。这些课程可以通过全州学习管理系统 (SLMS) 定位和注册。那些刚接触系统的人首先需要创建一个帐户。可以在我们的SLMS 页面上找到有关使用系统和创建帐户的全面分步说明。

优化性能

有关哪些机构采取了执法行动的信息,请参阅以下执法补救措施下的链接。

提供者资源目录

提供商绩效

OPWDD 的机构质量绩效利益相关者工作组由提供商效率和创新委员会于 2013 年 9 月成立,以在 2011 年以人为本的质量设计团队的工作的基础上再接再厉。

机构质量绩效利益相关者工作组的目的是:

  • 就超出法规遵从性的质量支持和服务提出明确的全系统期望建议;
  • 确定将用于评价机构绩效和确定每个级别的显着特征的质量标准和/或指标;和,
  • 为将质量标准和评级整合到 DQI 的协议和业务流程中提出短期和长期建议。
  • 机构质量绩效标准

指南针倡议

Compass 指定由已证明有能力始终如一地提供超出最低监管要求的优质支持和服务的提供商机构获得。

提供商绩效评级系统与 Compass 指定准备情况评估的一致性使得现有的三层 Compass 应用程序过程过时。 OPWDD 将继续在提供商绩效和最近修订的调查协议结构中提供 Compass 指定价值的年度验证。

指南针标准和最佳实践

目前,被指定为 Compass 机构的五个标准如下所述,并附有当前 Compass 机构的最佳实践示例:

  1. 该机构必须证明其董事会和管理层有书面承诺以接受 Compass 指定目标。
  2. 有一个管理计划,它是从使命宣言中产生的组织战略计划。
  3. 存在监管自我调查过程。
  4. 该机构支持支持的人实现有价值的结果。
  5. 有一个机构范围内的、记录在案的质量改进计划。

指南针机构

认证

我们支持希望超越基本监管合规范围的供应商,以在其运营实践中促进卓越文化。 OPWDD 强烈鼓励机构参与有意义的以人为本的规划实践,这些实践侧重于个性化的结果。提供者可能希望考虑使用质量和领导力委员会 (CQL) 的 21 个人成果衡量 (POM) 域作为一种方法,以根据他们现有的支持评估个人是否实现了成果。个人成果测量通过从接受服务的个人的角度关注质量来增强系统。机构也可以选择通过领导质量委员会 (CQL) 或其他认证实体进行认证。

也可以从其他组织获得认证,例如认证委员会、康复设施认证委员会或其他认证组织。认可是一种有效的质量改进工具;但是,这不会改变或影响现有的 OPWDD 调查和认证要求或结果。   

强制措施

可以对不符合州或联邦要求的机构采取执法补救措施。适当的执法补救措施取决于所识别问题的普遍性。当发现持续或持续的违规行为时,OPWDD 可能会采取措施提供增强的监控和技术援助。 OPWDD 希望提供者机构实施纠正措施,并尽可能使该机构恢复良好信誉。  

早期警报

问责倡议和金钱处罚

通过 OPWDD 问责倡议,我们开始在机构的作为或不作为对一个或多个个人构成重大风险时处以罚款。

免责声明 - 请注意:针对可能在此处列出的机构评估的罚款不是最初发布时的最终决定。一旦罚款被评估,每个机构都有机会对该决定提出上诉。当发生以下情况之一时,任何罚款的评估将成为最终的:

  • 该机构支付罚款;
  • 30 天的上诉期限已过,该机构不上诉;要么
  • 该机构对罚款评估提出上诉,并维持罚款。

    DQI 审查工具

Provider Stability and Performance
SHARE

Overview

As we move towards system transformation and transitioning to new models of service delivery, the hallmark is continuous focus on improving quality of care.  A quality system with the person at the center requires efforts toward enhancing provider performance and fostering learning environments through provider training. 

Survey and Certification

OPWDD certifies more than 7,500 sites and programs (operated by more than 500 non-profit and state providers) and conducts over 10,000 on-site visits annually to ensure the provision of quality services and compliance with applicable regulatory requirements.  If OPWDD identifies deficient practices, providers are expected to remedy the concerns and submit plans of corrective action.  

Ensuring Quality

This section includes OPWDD's toolkit for providers covering: Governance, Fiscal Health, Quality Improvement Plans and Assessing Provider Performance. 

DQI Training

The Division of Quality Improvement and Performance Management offers a semi-annual provider training. The purpose of provider training is to communicate and update providers on relevant topics which may include: changes in regulations; hot topics; new initiatives; compliance and quality related topics and to help clarify expectations regarding current practices in the field. The target audience is agency executives, appropriate key staff, and Quality Management personnel. These classes can be located and registered for through the Statewide Learning Management System (SLMS). Those new to the system will first need to create an account. Comprehensive step-by-step instructions on using the system and creating an account can be found on our SLMS page.

Optimizing Performance

Provider profiles and provider performance information is currently under development and is expected to be released in 2019.  For information regarding which agencies have had enforcement actions, please refer to the links under enforcement remedies below.

Provider Resource Directory

Provider Performance

OPWDD’s Agency Quality Performance Stakeholder Work Group was established by the Provider Efficiency and Innovations Committee in September 2013 to build upon the work of the 2011 People First Waiver Quality Design Team.

The purpose of the Agency Quality Performance Stakeholder Work Group is to:

  • Make recommendations for clear system-wide expectations for quality supports and services that go beyond regulatory compliance;
  • Determine the quality standards and/or indicators that will be used to rate agency performance and to determine the distinguishing characteristics of each level; and,
  • Make short and long term recommendations for the integration of the quality standards and ratings into DQI’s protocols and business processes.
  • Agency Quality Performance Standards

Compass Initiative

The Compass designation is achieved by provider agencies that have demonstrated their ability to consistently provide quality supports and services that exceed minimum regulatory requirements.

The alignment of the provider performance rating system with the evaluation of Compass designation readiness makes the existing three-tiered Compass application process obsolete. OPWDD will continue to provide annual validation of Compass designation worthiness within the provider performance and recently revised survey protocol structures.

Compass Criteria & Best Practices

Currently, the five criteria for being designated as a Compass agency are described below with examples of best practices from current Compass agencies:

  1. The agency must demonstrate that there is a documented commitment from its Board of Directors and management to embrace the Compass designation objectives.
  2. There is a Management Plan which is an organizational strategic plan that emerges from the mission statement.
  3. There exists a regulatory self-survey process.
  4. The Agency supports the achievement of Valued Outcomes of people supported.
  5. There is an agency wide, documented Quality Improvement Plan.

Compass Agencies

Accreditation

We support providers that want to reach beyond basic regulatory compliance towards furthering a culture of excellence within their operational practices. OPWDD strongly encourages agencies to engage in meaningful person-centered planning practices that focus on individualized outcomes. Providers may want to consider using the Council on Quality and Leadership’s (CQL) 21 Personal Outcome Measure (POM) domains as one method to evaluate whether outcomes are being achieved for individuals based on the supports that they have in place. Personal Outcome Measures enhance the system by focusing on quality from the perspective of the individual receiving services. An agency may also choose to pursue accreditation through the Council on Quality of Leadership (CQL) or other accrediting entities.

Accreditation may also be obtained from another organization, such as the Council on Accreditation, Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities, or other accrediting organizations. Accreditation can be an effective quality improvement tool; however, this does not change or affect existing OPWDD survey and certification requirements or findings.   

Enforcement Remedies

Enforcement remedies may be taken against agencies that are not in compliance with State or Federal requirements.  The appropriate enforcement remedy is determined by the pervasiveness of the issues identified.  When continued or sustained noncompliance is identified, OPWDD may use steps to provide enhanced monitoring and technical assistance.  OPWDD expects provider agencies to implement corrective action, and whenever possible, return the agency to good standing.  

Early Alert

Accountability Initiative and Monetary Penalties

Through the OPWDD Accountability Initiative, we began imposing fines when an agency’s action or inaction poses a significant risk to one or more individuals.

Providers affected include:

  • People Inc. Fine Letter (Hearing Requested)
  • DDI Fine Letter (Hearing Requested)
  • PJC Fine Letter
  • Arc of Senca Cayuga Fine

Disclaimer- PLEASE NOTE: Fines assessed against the agencies listed here are not final determinations at the time of initial posting. Once a fine is assessed, each agency has the opportunity to appeal the decision. The assessment of any fine becomes final when one of the following occurs:

  • The agency pays the fine;
  • The 30 day time period to appeal runs out and the agency does not appeal; or
  • The agency appeals the fine assessment and the fine is upheld.

    Care Coordination and Managed Care Readiness

    DQI Review Tools