Vue d'ensemble

L'OPWDD collabore avec des agences du secteur des services humains, de la main-d'œuvre et du système éducatif pour développer des stratégies et des meilleures pratiques qui soutiennent une main-d'œuvre compétente et stable dans le domaine des déficiences développementales. Grâce à ces partenariats, nous avons rassemblé des informations utiles pour vous aider à recruter et à conserver votre personnel. 

Partenariat avec le département du travail de l'État de New York

Postes d'emploi

Banque d'emplois de l'État de New York

Les organismes peuvent publier gratuitement des offres d'emploi sur le site New York State Job Bank/JobsExpress . En tant qu'organisme prestataire, vous pouvez publier des offres de deux manières.

L'un de ces moyens est l'indexation. Il s'agit d'un flux automatique auquel vous vous inscrivez et qui transfère les offres d'emploi directement de votre site de carrière au site du ministère du travail de l'État de New York (DOL).

Une autre option consiste à demander au personnel du ministère du travail de publier vos offres d'emploi pour vous. Tout ce que vous avez à faire est de fournir une description du poste, y compris les compétences et les capacités souhaitées, et le personnel peut afficher le poste, en trouvant la meilleure correspondance possible. 

Plus de 40 000 demandeurs d'emploi visitent chaque mois le guichet emplois de l'État de New York, ce qui signifie que les offres d'emploi bénéficient d'une grande visibilité.

Une entreprise qui utilise les services de recrutement du ministère du travail peut économiser jusqu'à 8 000 dollars par an.

Salons de l'emploi

La participation à des salons de l'emploi, à des mini-salons de l'emploi ou au recrutement personnalisé est un autre moyen efficace de trouver des travailleurs qualifiés. Ces événements gratuits offrent un cadre où une organisation peut rencontrer plusieurs candidats en face à face. Le ministère du travail peut cibler les événements sur des secteurs spécifiques ou sur une entreprise individuelle, en organisant des événements dans les locaux du ministère du travail ou sur le site de l'entreprise qui effectue le recrutement. 

L'organisation d'événements de recrutement dans les centres de carrière du ministère du travail peut permettre à une entreprise d'économiser jusqu'à 15 000 dollars par an.  

Consultation en matière de ressources humaines

Les analystes professionnels du ministère du Travail peuvent aider gratuitement les organisations en leur fournissant divers services de ressources humaines, ce qui leur permet d'économiser des milliers de dollars chaque année. Les services du Département du travail comprennent :

  • Analyse des emplois - Examiner les exigences spécifiques d'un emploi et le travail effectué pour élaborer des descriptions de poste détaillées.
  • Analyse des lacunes en matière de compétences - Identifier et comparer les connaissances, les compétences et les aptitudes des personnes avec les exigences du poste afin d'identifier les compétences transférables et les besoins en formation.
  • Manuels des employés - Aidez-nous à élaborer un nouveau guide pour les employés ou à réviser une version existante.
  • Conformité juridique - Renvoi vers des ressources d'information sur la législation du travail.
  • Demandes d'emploi - Examiner les demandes actuelles ou aider à en élaborer de nouvelles pour garantir le respect des lois sur l'égalité des chances en matière d'emploi.
  • Techniques d'entretien - Pour vous aider à obtenir les informations nécessaires lors des entretiens.
  • Orientation des employés - Développez des normes cohérentes pour les nouvelles recrues afin de les aider à se familiariser avec votre entreprise et leur travail.
  • Turnover Analysis - Aide à déterminer les raisons pour lesquelles les travailleurs quittent leur emploi et suggère des mesures pour réduire le processus long et coûteux de recrutement de nouveaux employés.

Site web : https://labor.ny.gov/businessservices/services/servicesindex.shtm

Programme fédéral de cautionnement

Le programme de cautionnement fédéral (FBP) a été créé comme une incitation à l'embauche pour les demandeurs d'emploi ayant des difficultés à trouver un emploi. Le Federal Bonding Program offre une garantie de fidélité gratuite pendant six mois aux entreprises qui embauchent des demandeurs d'emploi difficiles à placer. Les avantages du programme de cautionnement fédéral sont présentés aux entreprises et aux demandeurs d'emploi dans tous les centres de carrière de l'État de New York. Pour plus d'informations sur le programme de cautionnement fédéral , contactez le personnel du bureau central chargé du cautionnement à l'adresse [email protected] , ou l'un des coordinateurs de cautionnement locaux figurant sur leur site Internet.

Aversion aux licenciements & Travail partagé

Aversion pour les licenciements

Rapid Response est un service proposé par le NYS DOL aux entreprises et aux travailleurs touchés par les réductions d'effectifs et les fermetures de sites. Il fournit une aide au placement rapide et d'autres ressources de service. 

Travail partagé

Les équipes régionales du ministère du travail aident à protéger vos travailleurs en cas de ralentissement temporaire de l'activité économique grâce au programme de travail partagé. Le travail partagé offre une alternative au licenciement de vos employés. Il vous permet de conserver des travailleurs formés possédant des compétences clés. Dans le cadre de ce programme, votre entreprise peut :

  • Réduire le nombre d'heures de travail normales pour une unité particulière, une équipe ou l'ensemble du personnel ;
  • Incluez les employés à temps plein et à temps partiel dans le plan ;
  • Demandez un plan avec un minimum de deux employés ;
  • Acceptez de maintenir le niveau des avantages sociaux, sauf si vous devez les réduire pour l'ensemble de votre personnel ;
  • Compléter le salaire perdu par des prestations partielles d'assurance-chômage (AC) (jusqu'à 26 semaines) ; et,
  • Exigez que le participant au travail partagé reste disponible pour travailler pour vous comme dans son horaire de travail normal.

Partenariat avec la Division des services aux anciens combattants

Visitez le site du département des services aux anciens combattants de l'État de New York (New York State Department of Veterans' Services).

L'État de New York dispose de représentants locaux pour l'emploi des vétérans (Local Veterans Employment Representatives - LVER) qui peuvent vous aider. Les LVER fournissent des services tels que

Appariement des emplois et placement des anciens combattants auprès des employeurs

Sensibilisation des employeurs

Informer les entrepreneurs fédéraux du processus d'embauche de vétérans qualifiés

Les fournisseurs peuvent également établir des partenariats pour offrir des avantages financiers supplémentaires aux anciens combattants qui travaillent dans des programmes de formation ..

Pour plus d'informations, visitez notre page Become a VA Approved Employer.

Ressources pour le développement professionnel

Développement professionnel

SUNY pour tous
SUNY et l'Office for People With Developmental Disabilities (OPWDD) New York State collaborent pour offrir aux prestataires de services et aux candidats potentiels à l'aide directe dans tout l'État de New York un accès à SUNY For All, un programme gratuit de formation professionnelle et éducative en ligne qui comprend des accompagnateurs individuels et une voie d'accès à l'enseignement supérieur par le biais d'une inscription automatique dans n'importe quel SUNY Community College, SUNY Empire State College, SUNY Canton, ou SUNY Delhi.

Inscrivez-vous dès maintenant et profitez de plus de 20 programmes courts, gratuits et en ligne, dont le cours d'immersion transférable pour les professionnels de soutien direct (PSD). Grâce à ce cours, les étudiants acquièrent les compétences nécessaires à une carrière qui consiste à aider les personnes ayant une déficience intellectuelle à vivre une vie épanouie. Les étudiants peuvent également utiliser cette formation pour lancer des carrières dans le domaine des soins de santé, des services sociaux ou des services à la personne !

Pour plus d'informations et pour vous inscrire au cours, visitez la page du cours SUNY for All Direct Support Professional.

Partenariats communautaires SUNY Empire 
SUNY Empire State College propose des solutions éducatives pour répondre aux besoins spécifiques des organisations communautaires et pour aider les employés et les membres à faire progresser leur éducation et leur carrière.

Les prestations de partenariat sont accessibles aux employés, aux retraités, aux membres de leur famille et aux personnes bénéficiant d'un soutien de la part d'organisations communautaires partenaires. Pour les organisations intéressées à développer un partenariat avec SUNY Empire, visitez le site Web de SUNY Empire (en anglais). Page des partenariats communautaires.

Si vous souhaitez devenir étudiant et que votre employeur ou votre organisation est déjà partenaire, contactez SUNY Empire pour obtenir des informations sur l'inscription.
 

Centre SUNY Empire pour l'inclusion de l'autisme 
Pour aider à répondre au besoin croissant de professionnels qui travaillent avec et soutiennent les personnes autistes, le Center for Autism Inclusivity développera des programmes académiques qui préparent les professionnels à travailler avec les personnes autistes et fournira des parcours de carrière aux professionnels actuels afin qu'ils puissent affiner et améliorer leurs compétences.

En outre, le centre mènera des recherches pour soutenir la main-d'œuvre et fournir des informations actualisées, ainsi qu'une éducation et une formation aux professionnels, aux employeurs, aux parents, aux organisations communautaires et aux autres personnes qui soutiennent les personnes autistes. 

Pour plus d'informations, visitez le site Page du Centre pour l'inclusion de l'autisme.

Aide aux frais de scolarité et financement du développement de la main-d'œuvre

Aide à la scolarité

Programme fédéral d'aide à l'éducation

Le gouvernement fédéral a pris des mesures importantes pour étendre un avantage fiscal temporaire et généreux aux employeurs* pour couvrir les frais d'éducation des employés, que les campus de SUNY peuvent soutenir :

  • Étudiants ou anciens étudiants actuels de SUNY. Les employeurs peuvent payer jusqu'à 5 250 $ pour rembourser les prêts étudiants de leurs employés, en franchise d'impôt pour l'employé et entièrement déductible pour l'employeur.
    *L'article 2206 de la loi CARES a modifié l'article 127 du Code pour permettre à un employeur de payer tout ou partie du "prêt d'études admissible" d'un employé en tant qu'avantage non imposable, à condition que cet avantage soit fourni dans le cadre d'un programme d'aide à l'éducation de l'employeur.

Programmes d'aide à la scolarité et bourses d'études de l'État de New York

Programme d'aide aux frais de scolarité de l'État de New York (TAP)

Le programme d'aide aux frais de scolarité (TAP) New York State aide les résidents éligibles New York State à payer les frais de scolarité dans les écoles approuvées à New York State. Le montant annuel de la bourse TAP peut atteindre 5 665 dollars. Pour plus d'informations, visitez le site Page du programme d'aide à la scolarité de l'État de New York (TAP).

Programme de bourses d'études Excelsior de l'État de New York Le New York State Excelsior Scholarship Program, en combinaison avec d'autres programmes d'aide financière aux étudiants, permet aux étudiants éligibles de fréquenter gratuitement un établissement d'enseignement supérieur SUNY ou CUNY. Pour plus d'informations, visitez le site Page du programme de bourses Excelsior de l'État de New York.

Programme d'opportunités éducatives de SUNY (EOP) Le SUNY Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) offre un accès, un soutien académique et une aide financière aux étudiants qui remplissent les conditions requises. Pour plus d'informations, visitez le site SUNY Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) page.

Programme de dispense de prêt "Get on Your Feet" de l'État de New York

Le programme Get on Your Feet Loan Forgiveness ( New York State ) offre jusqu'à 24 mois d'allègement de la dette du prêt étudiant fédéral aux diplômés de l'enseignement supérieur de l'État de New York éligibles qui participent à un plan de remboursement fédéral en fonction de leurs revenus. Pour plus d'informations, visitez le site Page du programme Get on Your Feet Loan Forgiveness de l'État de New York.

Loi DREAM de l'État de New York

Le Senator José Peralta New York State DREAM Act permet aux étudiants sans papiers et aux autres étudiants d'accéder aux subventions et aux bourses administrées par l'État de New York, telles que l'Excelsior Scholarship et le Tuition Assistance Program (TAP), qui prennent en charge les coûts de l'enseignement supérieur. Pour plus d'informations, visitez le site Page DREAM Act de l'État de New York.

Société des services d'enseignement supérieur de l'État de New York Avantages pour les militaires et les anciens combattants

La New York State Higher Education Services Corporation offre des avantages supplémentaires en matière d'éducation et d'aide financière aux militaires, aux anciens combattants et à leurs familles. Pour consulter la liste des programmes de prestations, visitez le site web de la Commission européenne. NYS Higher Education Services Corporation Military Corner page.

 

Financement du développement de la main-d'œuvre

Initiative de développement de la main-d'œuvre

Le gouverneur Cuomo Initiative de développement de la main-d'œuvre (WDI) investit 175 millions de dollars dans des projets de formation professionnelle. Les projets attribués dans le cadre de la nouvelle demande de financement consolidé (CFA) de la WDI soutiendront les efforts régionaux visant à répondre aux besoins à court terme des organisations en matière de main-d'œuvre et aux besoins à long terme des industries, à améliorer les filières régionales de talents, à renforcer la flexibilité et l'adaptabilité des entités locales de main-d'œuvre et à élargir les possibilités d'apprentissage sur le lieu de travail.

Pour plus d'informations sur le processus WDI et les conditions d'éligibilité, consultez le site web de la Commission européenne. Page sur le processus de l'initiative de développement des forces de travail.

Recruitment Resources
SHARE

Overview

OPWDD collaborates with agencies in the human service sector, labor, and educational system to develop strategies and best practices that support a competent and stable workforce in the developmental disabilities field. Through these partnerships, we have gathered useful information to assist you with recruitment and retention. 

Partner with New York State Department of Labor

Post Jobs
 

New York State Job Bank

Organizations can post jobs with the New York State Job Bank/JobsExpress at no cost.  There are two ways in which you, as a provider agency, can post.

One way is called indexing. This is an automatic feed that you sign-up for that pulls jobs right from your career site to the New York State Department of Labor's (DOL) site.

Another option is having Department of Labor staff post your job openings for you. All you have to do is provide a job description, including the skills and abilities desired, and staff can post the position, finding the best match possible. 

More than 40,000 job seekers visit the New York State Job Bank on a monthly basis, which means job postings get a lot of exposure.

A business using Department of Labor Recruitment Services can save up to $8,000 per year.

 

NY Talent / Job Zone – Skills Matching Services 

NY Talent is an alternative self-service tool that helps organizations find the most qualified candidates for their job openings. It offers a job posting development tool where a business can create robust job descriptions with ease. NY Talent also allows businesses the ability to search the large resume database. NY Talent is the sister tool to JobZone, which is the system that job seekers use to build resumes and match job openings. Both tools use artificial intelligence technology to analyze job orders and resumes.

 

Career Fairs

Participating in career fairs, mini job fairs, or customized recruitment is another great way to find qualified workers. These no-cost events offer a setting where an organization can meet several candidates face-to-face. The Department of Labor can target events to specific industries or to an individual business, holding events at Department of Labor facilities or at the location of the business doing the recruitment. 

Conducting recruitment events at Department of Labor Career Centers can save a business up to $15,000 a year.  

Human Resource Consultation

Department of Labor Occupational Analysts can help organizations with a variety of human resources services at no cost, saving them thousands of dollars each year. Department of Labor services include:

  • Job Analysis - Review the specific requirements of a job and the work performed to develop detailed job descriptions.
  • Skills Gap Analysis - Identify and compare the knowledge, skills, and abilities of individuals with the job requirements to identify transferable skills and training needs.
  • Employee Handbooks - Help develop a new guide for employees or review an existing version.
  • Legal Compliance - Referral to resources of information on labor laws.
  • Employment Applications - Review current applications or help develop new ones to ensure compliance with Equal Opportunity employment laws.
  • Interview Techniques - Help you get the information needed from interviews.
  • Employee Orientation - Develop consistent standards for new hires to help them learn about your business and their job.
  • Turnover Analysis - Help determine why workers leave their jobs and suggest steps to reduce the time-consuming and costly process of recruiting new employees.

Website: https://labor.ny.gov/businessservices/services/servicesindex.shtm

Federal Bonding Program

The Federal Bonding Program (FBP) was created as a hiring incentive for job seekers with employment challenges. The Federal Bonding Program provides no-cost fidelity bonding for six months to businesses that hire hard-to-place job seekers. The benefits of the Federal Bonding Program are promoted to businesses and job seekers at all New York State Career Centers. For more information about the Federal Bonding Program, contact Central Office bonding staff at [email protected], or any of the local bonding coordinators listed on their website. 

Layoff Aversion & Shared Work

Layoff Aversion

Rapid Response is a service offered by the NYS DOL to businesses and workers affected by cutbacks and site closings. They provide early job placement assistance and other service resources. 

Shared Work

The Department of Labor regional teams help protect your workers during temporary business downturns through the Shared Work Program. Shared work gives an alternative to laying off your employees. It lets you keep trained workers with key skill sets. Under this program, your business can:

  • Reduce the number of normal work hours for a particular unit, shift, or all staff;
  • Include full- and part-time employees in the plan;
  • Apply for a plan with a minimum of two employees;
  • Agree to continue fringe benefit levels, unless you must reduce them for your entire workforce;
  • Supplement lost pay with partial Unemployment Insurance (UI) benefits (up to 26 weeks); and,
  • Require that the Shared Work participant remain available to work for you as in their normal work schedule.

 

Partner with the Division of Veterans' Services

Visit the NYS Division of Veterans' Services website.

NYS has Local Veterans Employment Representatives (LVERs) to assist you. LVERs provide services including:

Job matching and job placement for veterans with employers

Conducting employer outreach

Informing Federal contractors of the process to hire qualified veterans

Partnerships can also be developed by providers to offer additional financial benefits to Veterans who work in training programs.

For more information, visit our Become a VA Approved Employer page.

Professional Development Resources

Professional Development

SUNY For All
SUNY and the New York State Office for People With Developmental Disabilities (OPWDD) are collaborating to offer service providers and potential direct support candidates across NYS access to SUNY For All, a free online career and educational training program that includes one-on-one success coaches and a pathway to a college education through automatic enrollment in any SUNY Community College, SUNY Empire State College, SUNY Canton, or SUNY Delhi.

Enroll now, and tap into more than 20 short, free, online programs, including the transferrable Direct Support Professional (DSP) Immersion Course. Through this course, students learn the skills necessary for a career that’s all about supporting people with developmental disabilities to live fulfilling lives. Students can also use this training to launch careers in healthcare, social services, or human service professions!

For more information and to enroll in the course, visit the SUNY for All  Direct Support Professional course page.

SUNY Empire community partnerships
SUNY Empire State College provides educational solutions to address the specific needs of community organizations and to help employees and members advance their education and careers.

Partnership benefits are available to employees, retirees, family members and the people receiving supports from partnered community organizations. For organizations interested in developing a partnership with SUNY Empire, visit the Community Partnerships page.

If you are interested in becoming a student and your employer or organization is already a partner, contact SUNY Empire for information about enrolling.
 

SUNY Empire Center for Autism Inclusivity
To help meet the increasing need for professionals who work with and support individuals with autism, the Center for Autism Inclusivity will develop academic programs that prepare professionals to work with those who have autism and provide career pathways for current professionals to hone and advance their skills.

In addition, the Center will conduct research to support the workforce and provide up-to-date information, as well as education and training to professionals, employers, parents, community organizations, and others who support individuals with autism. 

For more information, visit the Center for Autism Inclusivity page.

 


 

Tuition Assistance and Workforce Development Funding

Tuition Assistance

Federal Education Assistance Program

The federal government has taken significant action to extend a temporary and generous tax benefit to employers* to cover educational expenses for employees, which SUNY campuses can leverage to support:

  • Current SUNY students or alumni. Employers can pay up to $5,250 to repay employee student loans, tax-free, to the employee and fully deductible for the employer
    *Section 2206 of the CARES Act amended Code Section 127 to allow an employer to pay for all or part of an employee’s “Qualified Education Loan” as a tax-free benefit, provided that benefit is provided as part of an employer’s education assistance program.

New York State Tuition Assistance Programs and Scholarships

New York State Tuition Assistance Program (TAP)

The New York State Tuition Assistance Program (TAP) helps eligible New York State residents pay tuition at approved schools in New York State. An annual TAP award can be up to $5,665. For more information, visit the NYS Tuition Assistance Program (TAP) page.

New York State Excelsior Scholarship Program The New York State Excelsior Scholarship Program, in combination with other student financial aid programs, allows eligible students to attend a SUNY or CUNY college tuition-free. For more information, visit the NYS Excelsior Scholarship Program page.

SUNY Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) The SUNY Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) provides access, academic support, and financial aid to qualifying students. For more information, visit the SUNY Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) page.

New York State Get on Your Feet Loan Forgiveness Program

The New York State Get on Your Feet Loan Forgiveness Program provides up to 24 months of federal student loan debt relief to eligible NYS college graduates who are participating in a federal income-driven repayment plan. For more information, visit the NYS Get on Your Feet Loan Forgiveness Program page.

New York State DREAM Act

The Senator José Peralta New York State DREAM Act gives undocumented and other students access to New York State‐administered grants and scholarships such as the Excelsior Scholarship and Tuition Assistance Program (TAP) that support higher education costs. For more information, visit the NYS DREAM Act page.

New York State Higher Education Services Corporation Military and Veteran Benefits

The New York State Higher Education Services Corporation provides additional educational and financial aid benefits to military, veterans, and their families. To view the list of benefit programs, visit the NYS Higher Education Services Corporation Military Corner page.

 

Workforce Development Funding

Workforce Development Initiative

Governor Cuomo’s Workforce Development Initiative (WDI) is investing $175 million for job training projects. Awarded projects under the new WDI Consolidated Funding Application (CFA) will support regional efforts that meet organizations’ short-term workforce needs, long-term industry needs, improve regional talent pipelines, enhance the flexibility and adaptability of local workforce entities, and expand workplace learning opportunities.

For more information about the WDI process and eligibility, visit the Workforce Development Initiative Process page.