لمحة عامة

وتتعاون الشعبة مع الوكالات العاملة في قطاع الخدمات البشرية ، والعمل ، والنظام التعليمي من أجل وضع استراتيجيات وأفضل الممارسات التي تدعم قوة عاملة تتمتع بالكفاءة والاستقرار في مجال الإعاقة الإنمائية. ومن خلال هذه الشراكات ، جمعنا معلومات مفيدة لمساعدتكم في استقدام الموظفين واستبقائهم. 

شريك مع وزارة العمل في ولاية نيويورك

الوظائف اللاحقة
 

مصرف العمل في ولاية نيويورك

يمكن للمؤسسات أن تقوم بعمل الوظائف باستخدام New York State Job Bank / JobsExpress بدون تكلفة.  هناك طريقتين يمكنك من خلالها ، كوكالة للمورد ، أن تقوم بوضعها.

وهناك طريقة واحدة تسمى الفهرسة. تعد هذه وحدة المعلومات المسترجعة الآلية التي تقوم بتسجيلها لعمليات السحب التي تم الحصول عليها من الموقع الوظيفي الخاص بك الى موقع Department of Labor's Labor's (DOL).

وهناك خيار آخر وهو أن يقوم موظفو إدارة العمل بنشر الوظائف الشاغرة الخاصة بك. وكل ما عليك القيام به هو توفير مواصفات العمل ، بما في ذلك المهارات والقدرات المطلوبة ، ويمكن للموظفين وضع الوظيفة ، والعثور على أفضل تطابق ممكن. 

ويزور أكثر من 40 ألفا من طالبي العمل بنك الوظائف في ولاية نيويورك على أساس شهري ، مما يعني أن المواقف الوظيفية تحصل على الكثير من حالات التعرض.

ويمكن للأعمال التجارية التي تستخدم خدمات التوظيف بإدارة العمل أن توفر ما يصل إلى 000 8 دولار في السنة.

 

منطقة NY تالون / نطاق العمل-خدمات مطابقة المهارات 

NY Taent هو أداة خدمة ذاتية بديلة تساعد المؤسسات على ايجاد أكثر المرشحين تأهيلا للوظائف الشاغرة الخاصة بهم. وهو يقدم أداة تطوير للنشر الوظيفي حيث يمكن للعمل أن يقوم بتكوين مواصفات عمل قوية بسهولة. NY Taent يتيح أيضا للأعمال امكانية البحث في قاعدة بيانات الاستكمال الكبيرة. NY Taent هو الأداة الشقيقة لنظام JobZone، وهو النظام الذي يستخدمه الباحثون عن العمل لاعادة بناء ومطابقة فتحات العمل. وتستخدم كلتا الأداتين تكنولوجيا الذكاء الاصطناعي لتحليل طلبات العمل واستئنافها.

 

معارض المهن

وتعد المشاركة في المعارض الوظيفية ، ومعارض فرص العمل المصغرة ، أو التوظيف حسب الطلب ، طريقة عظيمة أخرى للعثور على العمال المؤهلين. وتتيح هذه الأحداث غير المتعلقة بالتكاليف بيئة يمكن فيها لمنظمة ما أن تلتقي فيها عدة مرشحين وجها لوجه. ويمكن لوزارة العمل أن تستهدف مناسبات لصناعات محددة أو لنشاط تجاري فردي ، أو لتنظيم مناسبات في مرافق إدارة العمل أو في موقع الأعمال التي تقوم بالتوظيف. 

يمكن أن تقوم أحداث التعيين في قسم الوظائف الوظيفية التابعة لادارة العمالة بحفظ الأعمال بحد أقصى 15,000 دولار في السنة.  

مشاورة الموارد البشرية

ويمكن لمحللي العمل في إدارة العمل مساعدة المنظمات التي لديها مجموعة متنوعة من خدمات الموارد البشرية بدون تكلفة ، مما يوفر لها الآلاف من الدولارات كل عام. وتشمل الخدمات التي تقدمها إدارة العمل ما يلي :

  • تحليل العملية -قم بمراجعة المتطلبات المحددة للعمل والعمل الذي تم تنفيذه لتطوير مواصفات العمل التفصيلية.
  • تحليل تفاوت المهارات -تعريف ومقارنة المعرفة والمهارات وامكانيات الأفراد الذين لديهم متطلبات العمل لتعريف المهارات القابلة للنقل ومتطلبات التدريب.
  • كتب العاملين -مساعدة على تطوير دليل جديد للموظفين أو مراجعة نسخة موجودة بالفعل.
  • Compliance Compliance -Referral الى مصادر المعلومات المتعلقة بقوانين العمالة.
  • تطبيقات الاستخدام -قم بمراجعة التطبيقات الحالية أو المساعدة في تطوير تطبيقات جديدة للتأكد من التوافق مع قوانين تشغيل تكافؤ الفرص.
  • تقنيات المقابلة -تساعدك في الحصول على المعلومات المطلوبة من المقابلات.
  • اتجاه العامل -تطوير معايير ثابتة للهيارات الجديدة لمساعدتهم على التعرف على الأعمال الخاصة بك والعمل الخاص بهم.
  • تحليلات الدوران -للمساعدة في تحديد سبب ترك العاملين للأعمال الخاصة بهم واقتراح خطوات لتقليل العملية التي تستغرق وقتا طويلا والمكلفة والتي تتطلب توظيف موظفين جدد.

الموقع الشبكي : https://labor.ny.gov/businessservices/services/servicesindex.shtm

البرنامج الاتحادي للمكافأة

وقد أنشئ الاتحادي للمكافآت (FBP (FBP) كحافز توظيف للباحثين عن العمل الذين يواجهون تحديات في مجال العمل. برنامج Boning Federing Program يتيح ارتباط المطابقة بالتكلفة لمدة ستة أشهر للأعمال التي تقوم بتوظيف الباحثين عن عمل الذين تم وضعهم بصعوبة. يتم ترقية فوائد برنامج Boning Boning Program الى الأعمال التجارية والباحثين عن العمل في كل مراكز الحياة الوظيفية في ولاية نيويورك. للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات عن برنامج الربط الفيدرالي، قم بالاتصال بموظفي المكتب المركزي في [ محمي بالبريد الالكتروني ]، أو أي من المنسقين المحليين الذين يتم عرضهم في موقعهم على الانترنت. 

Asred Aversion & العمل المشترك

AnoisreA Layoff

الاستجابة السريعة هي خدمة تقدمها شركة NYS DOL للأعمال التجارية والعمال المتأثرين بالتخفيضات وعمليات إغلاق الموقع. وهي توفر المساعدة في مجال التنسيب الوظيفي المبكر وغير ذلك من موارد الخدمات. 

عمل مشترك

تساعد الفرق الاقليمية التابعة لادارة العمالة على حماية العاملين لديك أثناء فترات الركود الخاصة بالأعمال المؤقتة من خلال برنامج العمل المشترك. عمل مشترك يعطي بديل لتسريح موظفيك. يسمح لك بالاحتفاظ بالعمال المدربين بمجموعات المهارات الأساسية. في ظل هذا البرنامج ، يمكن أن تقوم أعمالك بما يلي :

  • قم بتقليل عدد ساعات العمل العادية لوحدة أو وردية عمل معينة أو كل الموظفين ؛
  • :: إدراج الموظفين بدوام كامل وبدوام جزئي في الخطة ؛
  • :: تطبيق خطة بحد أدنى لاثنين من الموظفين ؛
  • الموافقة على مواصلة مستويات الاستحقاق الهامشية ، ما لم يجب عليك أن تقلل منها بالنسبة لقواك العاملة بأكملها ؛
  • :: تكملة الأجر الضائع مع استحقاقات جزئية للتأمين ضد البطالة (بحد أقصى قدره 26 أسبوعا) ؛
  • يتطلب أن يظل المشارك في العمل المشترك متاحا للعمل بالنسبة لك كما هو في جدول العمل العادي الخاص بهم.

 

شريك مع شعبة خدمات المحاربين القدماء

قم بزيارة موقع NYS Division لموقع خدمات المحاربين القدماء.

NYS لديه (LREVs) NYS Local Employment الممثلين (LREVs) لمساعدتك. تقدم خدمات التحقق من الخدمات بما في ذلك ما يلي :

مطابقة الوظائف والتنسيب الوظيفي للمحاربين القدماء مع أرباب العمل

التواصل مع أرباب العمل

:: إبلاغ المتعاقدين الاتحاديين بعملية توظيف قدامى المحاربين المؤهلين

ويمكن أيضا أن يقوم مقدمو الخدمات بتطوير الشراكات لتقديم مزايا مالية إضافية للمحاربين القدامى الذين يعملون في مجال التدريب على البرامج.

للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات ، قم بزيارة لتصبح صفحة VA Approved Employer.

موارد التطوير المهني

التطوير المهني

SUNY للكل
تتعاون شركة SUNY و New York State Office for People المعوقين (OPWDD) لتقديم خدمات لمقدمي الخدمات ومرشحين للدعم المباشر عبر شبكة NYS للجميع ، وهو برنامج وظيفي مجاني على الإنترنت وبرنامج تدريب تعليمي يشمل مدربين على النجاح والمسار إلى التعليم الجامعي من خلال التسجيل التلقائي في أي كلية SUNY Community الكلية ، SUNY الامبراطورية الحكومية ، SUNY Canton ، SUNY دلهي ، SUNY Canton.

قم بتسجيل الاشتراك الآن ، والاستفادة من أكثر من 20 برنامج قصير ومجاني ومتاح بالانترنت ، بما في ذلك برنامج تدريبي مباشر يمكن نقله الى Profrect Support Professional (DSP). ومن خلال هذه الدورة الدراسية ، يتعلم الطلاب المهارات اللازمة للحصول على حياة وظيفية كلها تتعلق بدعم الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقات التنموية ليعيشوا حياة مرضية. ويمكن للطلاب أيضا استخدام هذا التدريب لبدء مهن في مجال الرعاية الصحية ، أو الخدمات الاجتماعية ، أو مهن الخدمات البشرية !

للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات ولتسجيل الاشتراك في البرنامج التدريبي ، قم بزيارة صفحة SUNY لكل الدعم المباشر للدعم المباشر.

شراكات مجتمع جامعة ولاية نيويورك إمباير
تقدم كلية إمباير ستيت في جامعة ولاية نيويورك حلولًا تعليمية لتلبية الاحتياجات المحددة لمنظمات المجتمع ولمساعدة الموظفين والأعضاء على تطوير تعليمهم ووظائفهم.

مزايا الشراكة متاحة للموظفين والمتقاعدين وأفراد الأسرة والأشخاص الذين يتلقون الدعم من المنظمات المجتمعية الشريكة. للمنظمات المهتمة بتطوير شراكة مع SUNY Empire ، قم بزيارة Community Partnerships page .

إذا كنت مهتما بأن تصبح طالبا ورب عملك أو المنظمة الخاصة بك هي بالفعل شريك ، اتصل بإمبراطورية SUNY للحصول على معلومات عن التسجيل.
 

مركز الإمبراطورية (SUNY) للتوحد الشمولية
وللمساعدة في تلبية الحاجة المتزايدة للمهنيين الذين يعملون مع المصابين بالتوحد ودعمهم ، سيقوم مركز التوحد بتطوير برامج أكاديمية لإعداد المهنيين للعمل مع أولئك الذين يعانون من التوحد وتوفير مسارات وظيفية للمهنيين الحاليين بهدف الارتقاء بمهاراتهم والنهوض بمهاراتهم.

وبالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سيجري المركز بحوثا لدعم القوة العاملة وتوفير أحدث المعلومات ، وكذلك التعليم والتدريب للمهنيين ، وأرباب العمل ، والآباء ، والمنظمات المجتمعية ، وغيرهم ممن يدعمون الأفراد المصابين بالتوحد. 

لمزيد من المعلومات ، قم بزيارة مركز شمولية التوحد صفحة .

 


 

المساعدة التعليمية وتمويل تنمية القوى العاملة

المساعدة التعليمية

البرنامج الفدرالي للمساعدة على التعليم

وقد اتخذت الحكومة الاتحادية إجراءات هامة لتوسيع نطاق المزايا الضريبية المؤقتة والسخية لأرباب العمل * لتغطية النفقات التعليمية للموظفين ، التي يمكن للمخيم في نيويورك الاستفادة منها لدعم ما يلي :

  • طلاب SUNY الحالي أو الخريجين. ويمكن لأرباب العمل دفع ما يصل إلى 250 5 دولارا لسداد قروض الطلاب المقدمة للموظفين ، والإعفاء من الضرائب ، إلى الموظف والخصم بشكل كامل لرب العمل
    عدلت المادة 2206 من قانون CARES القسم 127 للسماح لصاحب العمل بدفع مقابل كل أو جزء من "قرض التعليم المؤهل" كاستحقاق معفي من الضرائب ، شريطة أن تكون هذه الاستحقاقات جزءا من برنامج للمساعدة التعليمية لأرباب العمل.

برامج المساعدة التعليمية والمنح الدراسية الحكومية في نيويورك

برنامج المساعدة لرسوم التعليم في ولاية نيويورك (تاب)

يساعد برنامج المساعدة الدراسية لولاية نيويورك (TAP) سكان ولاية نيويورك المؤهلين على دفع الرسوم الدراسية في المدارس المعتمدة في ولاية نيويورك. يمكن أن تصل جائزة TAP السنوية إلى 5665 دولارًا. لمزيد من المعلومات ، قم بزيارة NYS Tuition Assistance Program (TAP) صفحة .

برنامج ولاية نيويورك لمنح المنح الدراسية يسمح برنامج New York State Excelsior Golarship ، بالاشتراك مع برامج المساعدة المالية الخاصة بالطلاب الآخرين ، بحضور الطلاب المؤهلين للالتحاق بكلية SUNY أو CUNY كلية. لمزيد من المعلومات ، قم بزيارةNYS Excelsiأو برنامج المنح الدراسية المتوقعة

برنامج الفرص التعليمية SUNY Educity Program (EOP)  يوفر برنامج جامعة ولاية نيويورك للفرص التعليمية (EOP) إمكانية الوصول والدعم الأكاديمي والمساعدة المالية للطلاب المؤهلين. لمزيد من المعلومات ، قم بزيارة جامعة ولاية نيويورك برنامج الفرص التعليمية (EOP) صفحة .

الدولة في نيويورك تحصل على برنامج التسامح الخاص بك لمدى قدرتك على تقديم القروض

يقدم برنامج Fork State Loan Fork Loan Forgivergivergivergiverividtiveness الخاص بك ما يصل إلى 24 شهرا من الإعفاء من ديون الطلاب الفيدراليين لخريجي الجامعات المؤهلين NYS الذين يشاركون في خطة السداد المدفوعة بالدخل الاتحادية. للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات ، قم بزيارة NYS الحصول على صفحة برنامج FFean Loan Forgiverpفران.

قانون ولاية نيويورك

يمنح قانون Senator José Peralta New York State DREAM للطلاب غير المسجلين وغيرهم من الطلاب إمكانية الوصول إلى المنح والمنح الدراسية التي تديرها ولاية نيويورك مثل برنامج Excelsior للمنح الدراسية والمساعدة الدراسية (TAP) التي تدعم تكاليف التعليم العالي. لمزيد من المعلومات ، قم بزيارة NYS DREAM Act صفحة .

مؤسسة خدمات التعليم العالي التابعة للدولة في ولاية نيويورك الاستحقاقات العسكرية واستحقاقات المحاربين القدماء

تقدم مؤسسة خدمات التعليم العالي بولاية نيويورك مزايا تعليمية ومالية إضافية للجيش والمحاربين القدامى وعائلاتهم. لعرض قائمة برامج المزايا ، قم بزيارة NYS Higher Education Services Corporation Military Services Corporation صفحة .

 

تمويل تنمية القوى العاملة

مبادرة تنمية القوى العاملة

محافظ كومو مبادرة تنمية القوى العاملة (مبادرة التنمية العالمية) تستثمر 175 مليون دولار لمشاريع التدريب على العمل. وستدعم المشاريع التي تم منحها في إطار تطبيق التمويل الموحد الجديد لمبادرة التنمية العالمية الجهود الإقليمية التي تلبي احتياجات المنظمات في الأجل القصير في مجال القوة العاملة ، واحتياجات الصناعة في الأجل الطويل ، وتحسين خطوط أنابيب المواهب على الصعيد الإقليمي ، وتعزيز مرونة الكيانات العاملة المحلية وقدرتها على التكيف ، وتوسيع فرص التعلم في مكان العمل.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول عملية مؤشرات التنمية العالمية والأهلية ، قم بزيارة عملية مبادرة تنمية القوى العاملة صفحة .

Recruitment Resources
SHARE

Overview

OPWDD collaborates with agencies in the human service sector, labor, and educational system to develop strategies and best practices that support a competent and stable workforce in the developmental disabilities field. Through these partnerships, we have gathered useful information to assist you with recruitment and retention. 

Partner with New York State Department of Labor

Post Jobs
 

New York State Job Bank

Organizations can post jobs with the New York State Job Bank/JobsExpress at no cost.  There are two ways in which you, as a provider agency, can post.

One way is called indexing. This is an automatic feed that you sign-up for that pulls jobs right from your career site to the New York State Department of Labor's (DOL) site.

Another option is having Department of Labor staff post your job openings for you. All you have to do is provide a job description, including the skills and abilities desired, and staff can post the position, finding the best match possible. 

More than 40,000 job seekers visit the New York State Job Bank on a monthly basis, which means job postings get a lot of exposure.

A business using Department of Labor Recruitment Services can save up to $8,000 per year.

 

NY Talent / Job Zone – Skills Matching Services 

NY Talent is an alternative self-service tool that helps organizations find the most qualified candidates for their job openings. It offers a job posting development tool where a business can create robust job descriptions with ease. NY Talent also allows businesses the ability to search the large resume database. NY Talent is the sister tool to JobZone, which is the system that job seekers use to build resumes and match job openings. Both tools use artificial intelligence technology to analyze job orders and resumes.

 

Career Fairs

Participating in career fairs, mini job fairs, or customized recruitment is another great way to find qualified workers. These no-cost events offer a setting where an organization can meet several candidates face-to-face. The Department of Labor can target events to specific industries or to an individual business, holding events at Department of Labor facilities or at the location of the business doing the recruitment. 

Conducting recruitment events at Department of Labor Career Centers can save a business up to $15,000 a year.  

Human Resource Consultation

Department of Labor Occupational Analysts can help organizations with a variety of human resources services at no cost, saving them thousands of dollars each year. Department of Labor services include:

  • Job Analysis - Review the specific requirements of a job and the work performed to develop detailed job descriptions.
  • Skills Gap Analysis - Identify and compare the knowledge, skills, and abilities of individuals with the job requirements to identify transferable skills and training needs.
  • Employee Handbooks - Help develop a new guide for employees or review an existing version.
  • Legal Compliance - Referral to resources of information on labor laws.
  • Employment Applications - Review current applications or help develop new ones to ensure compliance with Equal Opportunity employment laws.
  • Interview Techniques - Help you get the information needed from interviews.
  • Employee Orientation - Develop consistent standards for new hires to help them learn about your business and their job.
  • Turnover Analysis - Help determine why workers leave their jobs and suggest steps to reduce the time-consuming and costly process of recruiting new employees.

Website: https://labor.ny.gov/businessservices/services/servicesindex.shtm

Federal Bonding Program

The Federal Bonding Program (FBP) was created as a hiring incentive for job seekers with employment challenges. The Federal Bonding Program provides no-cost fidelity bonding for six months to businesses that hire hard-to-place job seekers. The benefits of the Federal Bonding Program are promoted to businesses and job seekers at all New York State Career Centers. For more information about the Federal Bonding Program, contact Central Office bonding staff at [email protected], or any of the local bonding coordinators listed on their website. 

Layoff Aversion & Shared Work

Layoff Aversion

Rapid Response is a service offered by the NYS DOL to businesses and workers affected by cutbacks and site closings. They provide early job placement assistance and other service resources. 

Shared Work

The Department of Labor regional teams help protect your workers during temporary business downturns through the Shared Work Program. Shared work gives an alternative to laying off your employees. It lets you keep trained workers with key skill sets. Under this program, your business can:

  • Reduce the number of normal work hours for a particular unit, shift, or all staff;
  • Include full- and part-time employees in the plan;
  • Apply for a plan with a minimum of two employees;
  • Agree to continue fringe benefit levels, unless you must reduce them for your entire workforce;
  • Supplement lost pay with partial Unemployment Insurance (UI) benefits (up to 26 weeks); and,
  • Require that the Shared Work participant remain available to work for you as in their normal work schedule.

 

Partner with the Division of Veterans' Services

Visit the NYS Division of Veterans' Services website.

NYS has Local Veterans Employment Representatives (LVERs) to assist you. LVERs provide services including:

Job matching and job placement for veterans with employers

Conducting employer outreach

Informing Federal contractors of the process to hire qualified veterans

Partnerships can also be developed by providers to offer additional financial benefits to Veterans who work in training programs.

For more information, visit our Become a VA Approved Employer page.

Professional Development Resources

Professional Development

SUNY For All
SUNY and the New York State Office for People With Developmental Disabilities (OPWDD) are collaborating to offer service providers and potential direct support candidates across NYS access to SUNY For All, a free online career and educational training program that includes one-on-one success coaches and a pathway to a college education through automatic enrollment in any SUNY Community College, SUNY Empire State College, SUNY Canton, or SUNY Delhi.

Enroll now, and tap into more than 20 short, free, online programs, including the transferrable Direct Support Professional (DSP) Immersion Course. Through this course, students learn the skills necessary for a career that’s all about supporting people with developmental disabilities to live fulfilling lives. Students can also use this training to launch careers in healthcare, social services, or human service professions!

For more information and to enroll in the course, visit the SUNY for All  Direct Support Professional course page.

SUNY Empire community partnerships
SUNY Empire State College provides educational solutions to address the specific needs of community organizations and to help employees and members advance their education and careers.

Partnership benefits are available to employees, retirees, family members and the people receiving supports from partnered community organizations. For organizations interested in developing a partnership with SUNY Empire, visit the Community Partnerships page.

If you are interested in becoming a student and your employer or organization is already a partner, contact SUNY Empire for information about enrolling.
 

SUNY Empire Center for Autism Inclusivity
To help meet the increasing need for professionals who work with and support individuals with autism, the Center for Autism Inclusivity will develop academic programs that prepare professionals to work with those who have autism and provide career pathways for current professionals to hone and advance their skills.

In addition, the Center will conduct research to support the workforce and provide up-to-date information, as well as education and training to professionals, employers, parents, community organizations, and others who support individuals with autism. 

For more information, visit the Center for Autism Inclusivity page.

 


 

Tuition Assistance and Workforce Development Funding

Tuition Assistance

Federal Education Assistance Program

The federal government has taken significant action to extend a temporary and generous tax benefit to employers* to cover educational expenses for employees, which SUNY campuses can leverage to support:

  • Current SUNY students or alumni. Employers can pay up to $5,250 to repay employee student loans, tax-free, to the employee and fully deductible for the employer
    *Section 2206 of the CARES Act amended Code Section 127 to allow an employer to pay for all or part of an employee’s “Qualified Education Loan” as a tax-free benefit, provided that benefit is provided as part of an employer’s education assistance program.

New York State Tuition Assistance Programs and Scholarships

New York State Tuition Assistance Program (TAP)

The New York State Tuition Assistance Program (TAP) helps eligible New York State residents pay tuition at approved schools in New York State. An annual TAP award can be up to $5,665. For more information, visit the NYS Tuition Assistance Program (TAP) page.

New York State Excelsior Scholarship Program The New York State Excelsior Scholarship Program, in combination with other student financial aid programs, allows eligible students to attend a SUNY or CUNY college tuition-free. For more information, visit the NYS Excelsior Scholarship Program page.

SUNY Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) The SUNY Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) provides access, academic support, and financial aid to qualifying students. For more information, visit the SUNY Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) page.

New York State Get on Your Feet Loan Forgiveness Program

The New York State Get on Your Feet Loan Forgiveness Program provides up to 24 months of federal student loan debt relief to eligible NYS college graduates who are participating in a federal income-driven repayment plan. For more information, visit the NYS Get on Your Feet Loan Forgiveness Program page.

New York State DREAM Act

The Senator José Peralta New York State DREAM Act gives undocumented and other students access to New York State‐administered grants and scholarships such as the Excelsior Scholarship and Tuition Assistance Program (TAP) that support higher education costs. For more information, visit the NYS DREAM Act page.

New York State Higher Education Services Corporation Military and Veteran Benefits

The New York State Higher Education Services Corporation provides additional educational and financial aid benefits to military, veterans, and their families. To view the list of benefit programs, visit the NYS Higher Education Services Corporation Military Corner page.

 

Workforce Development Funding

Workforce Development Initiative

Governor Cuomo’s Workforce Development Initiative (WDI) is investing $175 million for job training projects. Awarded projects under the new WDI Consolidated Funding Application (CFA) will support regional efforts that meet organizations’ short-term workforce needs, long-term industry needs, improve regional talent pipelines, enhance the flexibility and adaptability of local workforce entities, and expand workplace learning opportunities.

For more information about the WDI process and eligibility, visit the Workforce Development Initiative Process page.