لمحة عامة

وشعبة النهوض بالمرأة ملتزمة بمساعدة الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة في مجال التنمية على أكبر قدر ممكن من السيطرة على الطريقة التي يتلقون بها دعمهم وخدماتهم. وتقدم الخدمات الموجهة ذاتيا أكبر قدر من الرقابة في كيفية تقديم الخدمات والأماكن التي تقدم فيها والجهة التي تقدم إليها. وتتاح مجموعة واسعة من الخيارات من خلال التوجيه الذاتي. يمكن للشخص اختيار تطوير خطة تم تهيئتها بطريقة تتوافق مع اهتماماتها واحتياجاتها.

ويقبل المشارك بالتوجيه الذاتي المسؤولية عن الإدارة المشتركة لدعمه وخدماته. ويتفاوت مقدار المسؤولية تبعا لمستوى السلطة الذي يختاره المشارك لممارسته. السلطة عبارة عن مصطلح يستخدم من قبل مراكز الرعاية الطبية وخدمات الرعاية الطبية (CMS) لوصف التحكم الذي يستخدمه الشخص الذي يتلقى الخدمات عندما يختار توجيه خدماته مباشرة. ولدى المشاركين مجموعة من الخيارات لاختيار مستوى سلطة التوجيه الذاتي التي يرغبون في الحصول عليها. وهناك نوعان من سلطة التوجيه الذاتي : سلطة أصحاب العمل وسلطة الميزانية. قد يختار الشخص الحصول على واحد أو كلا النوعين من الصلاحيات.

هيئة أصحاب العمل

ويتولى الشخص ires والجداول الزمنية ويشرف على الموظفين الذين يدعمونهم. وهي تحدد الأنشطة التي سيتم دعمها والطريقة التي سيقدم بها الدعم. وتقدم الخدمات للشخص الذي يقوم به موظفو الوكالة في إطار نموذج للعمل المشترك. وفي نموذج العمل المشترك ، يمكن للشخص اختيار تعيين الموظفين ، وتدريب الموظفين فيما يتعلق بمصالحهم ، ورصدهم وتقديم تعليقاتهم إلى الموظفين ، وإنهاء خدمات الموظفين إذا لم تكن متسقة مع توقعات الشخص. وإذا اختار الشخص تعيين موظفيه ذاتيا ، فإنه يكسب سلطة الميزانية ويحدد التعويضات التي يحصل عليها هؤلاء الموظفون.

سلطة الميزانية

ويجب على الشخص الذي يقوم بالتوجيه الذاتي مع هيئة الميزانية أن يعمل في إطار حساب للموارد الشخصية وأن يضع ميزانية للتوجيه الذاتي. ويقوم الشخص بخيارات بشأن السلع والخدمات التي يرغب في الحصول عليها ويختار من يدفع له ليقدمها أو كيف يتم شراؤها. والشخص الذي يحتفظ بسلطة الميزانية ويعمل في إطار حساب الموارد الشخصية يمكنه الحصول على السلع أو الخدمات اللازمة عن طريق السلع والخدمات الموجهة للأفراد. ويعمل أحد الوسطاء الماليين (FI) مع الشخص لاستكمال إعداد الفواتير والدفع مقابل السلع والخدمات المحددة في الميزانية. ويمكن للشخص الذي يختار الحصول على سلطة للميزانية أن يتلقى ويقدم ميزانية للخدمات التي تدعمها الوكالة أو يتم توظيفها ذاتيا أو شراؤها مباشرة.

توصيات من التوجيه الذاتي التطبيقي

يركز تطبيق التوجيه الذاتي على مواضيع معقدة من حيث تعقيد البرامج ، وعدم الاتساق ، والجودة في دعم Brokers ، والتدرج ، ومحور الشخص في وظيفة الوسطاء الماليين. وستجدون فيما يلي الحلقات الدراسية الشبكية المسجلة التي قدمت لإطلاعها على التوصيات الصادرة عن تطبيق التوجيه الذاتي التطبيقي.

Webinar الى Self-Direction لياوisons

Webinar for Support Brokers

Webinar for Fiscal Intermediies

معرفة المزيد

للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات عن التوجيه الذاتي ، يمكنك الاتصال ب ـ Self-Direction لياوisons في المكتب Regional Regional Regional Regionalالخاص بك.

نبذة عن وحدات Brokers

ما هو Support Broker ؟
Support Brokers ("Brokers") مساعدة الأشخاص الذين يعانون من إعاقات في النمو ممن يختارون مباشرة شؤونهم 
:: خدمات مكتبها المعني بالأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة الإنمائية التي تقدم خدماتها إلى السلطة المعنية بالميزانية تطوير دائرة الدعم واستكمال وادارة ميزانية التوجيه الذاتي. اتجاه ذاتي :: توفير المزيد من المسؤولية المباشرة للأفراد في إدارة دعمهم وخدماتهم. الأشخاص الذين الاشتراك في التوجيه الذاتي يمكن له أن يعين نفسه ويدير شؤونه من جانب موظفيه (سلطة العمل) واتخاذ القرار بشأن الدعم والخدمات التي يحتاجونها وكيفية السماح بالتمويل لهذه الدعم. وتخصص الخدمات (سلطة الميزانية).

كيف يمكنني أن أصبح Support Broker ؟
يجب أن يقوم سماسرة الدعم المحتمل بحضور سلسلة من أربع فئات تقوم بتقديمها المكاتب الاقليمية التابعة الى OPWDD. وهذه الفئات هي منظمة للدفاع عن الذات / تقرير المصير ؛ والتخطيط للتخطيط ؛ ومعهد تدريب بروكر ؛ وميزانية / نموذج التوجيه الذاتي. ويمكن للسماسرة المحتملين المهتمين تسجيل أنفسهم في هذه الدورات التدريبية في نظام إدارة التعلم على نطاق الدولة (). يمكن ايجاد مزيد من المعلومات عن SLMS في صفحة تدريب SLMS. وبعد استيفاء جميع شروط التدريب ، يجوز للسماسرة المحتملين أن يطلبوا الحصول على إذن بذلك وأن يقدموا خدمات مدفوعة الأجر إما بصورة مستقلة أو عن طريق وكالة. ويجب على السماسرة أن يتقدموا بطلب للحصول على إذن بإعادة الترخيص سنويا وأن يقدموا التحقق من التطوير المهني المستمر.

أفراد الأسرة الذين يقيمون في الأسرة المعيشية نفسها بصفتهم الشخصية الذين يوعز إليهم بأنفسهم ولا يجوز دفع تكاليف الخدمات أو هوية والدي الشخص لتوفيره خدمات بروكر الخدمات. إذا كان أحد أفراد أسرة الشخص الذي لديه هوية / شعبة النهوض بالمرأة مهتما بتقديم غير مسددة خدمة بروكر لهذا الشخص ، يجب عليه أن يلتقي بالتدريب الأولي للبروكر المتطلبات كما هو موضح بأعلى.

أين يمكن أن أجد المزيد من المعلومات ؟
معلومات اضافية عن Support Brokers وكيفية الحصول على Support Broker قد يتم الحصول عليها من جهات الاتصال الاقليمية الخاصة بك. للاتصال بمسئول اقليمي ذاتي الاتصال ، برجاء الاتصال بالمكتب الاقليمي الخاص بك. 

 

صلاحيات Broker المركزي

الموارد

بالنسبة للنماذج المتعلقة بالاتجاه الذاتي ، برجاء زيارة صفحة Forms

Self-Direction for Providers
SHARE

Overview

OPWDD is committed to helping people with developmental disabilities have as much control as possible over how they receive their supports and services. Self-directed services offer the greatest amount of control in how, where, and by whom services are provided. A broad range of options are available through self-direction. A person can choose to develop a plan that is customized in a way that best meets their interests and needs.

The self-direction participant accepts responsibility for co-management of their supports and services. The amount of responsibility varies depending on the level of authority the participant chooses to exercise. Authority is a term used by the Centers for Medicaid and Medicare Services (CMS) to describe the control that a person receiving services uses when they choose to self-direct their services. Participants have a range of options for choosing the level of self-direction authority that they wish to have. There are two types of self-direction authority: Employer Authority and Budget Authority. A person may choose to have either one or both types of authority.

Employer Authority

The person hires, schedules and supervises the staff who support them. They determine the activities that will be supported and the way that support will be provided. Services are provided to the person by agency staff under a co-employment model. In a co-employment model, the person can choose to hire staff, train staff regarding their interests, monitor and provide feedback to staff, and end staff services if they are not consistent with the person’s expectations. If a person chooses to self-hire their staff, they gain Budget Authority and determine the compensation of those staff.

Budget Authority

The person who is self-directing with Budget Authority must work within a Personal Resource Account (PRA) and develop a Self-Direction Budget. The person makes choices about the goods and services he/she wishes to receive and selects who is paid to provide them or how they are purchased. A person who maintains Budget Authority and works within a Personal Resource Account may access needed goods or services through Individual Directed Goods and Services (IDGS). A Fiscal Intermediary (FI) works with the person to complete billing and payment for goods and services identified in the budget. A person who chooses to have Budget Authority can receive and budget for services that are agency supported, self-hired, or direct provider purchased.

Recommendations from Applied Self-Direction

Applied Self-Direction focused on themes of program complexity, inconsistency, quality of Support Brokers, scaling, and person-centeredness in the Fiscal Intermediaries function. Below you will find the recorded webinars that were provided to share the recommendations from Applied Self-Direction.

Webinar for Self-Direction Liaisons

Webinar for Support Brokers

Webinar for Fiscal Intermediaries

Learn More

For more information about self-direction, you can contact the Self-Direction Liaisons at your local Developmental Disabilities Regional Office.

About Support Brokers

What is a Support Broker?
Support Brokers (“Brokers”) assist people with developmental disabilities who choose to self-direct 
their Office for People with Developmental Disabilities (OPWDD) services with Budget Authority to develop a Circle of Support and complete and manage a Self-Direction Budget. Self-Direction provides individuals more direct responsibility in managing their supports and services. People who participate in Self-Direction may self-hire and manage their own staff supports (employer authority) and decide on the supports and services they need and how the funding allowed for these supports and services is allocated (budget authority).

How Can I Become a Support Broker?
Potential support brokers must attend a series of four classes provided by the OPWDD regional offices. These classes are Self-Advocacy/Self-Determination; Person-Centered Planning; Broker Training Institute; and Self-Direction Budget/Template. Interested potential brokers can register for these trainings in the Statewide Learning Management System (SLMS). More information on SLMS can be found on the SLMS training page. After meeting all training requirements, potential brokers may apply to become authorized and provide paid services either independently or through an agency. Brokers must apply for reauthorization annually and provide verification of ongoing professional development.

Family members who reside in the same household as the person who self-directs their services or who are the parents of the person may NOT be paid for providing Broker services. If a family member of a person with ID/DD is interested in providing unpaid Broker service for that person, he/she must meet the initial Broker training requirements as described above.

Where Can I find more information?
Additional information about Support Brokers and how to become a Support Broker may be obtained from your regional Self-Direction liaisons. To connect with a regional Self-Direction liaison, please contact your Regional Office. 

 

Central Broker Authorization

Resources

For forms related to self-direction, please visit the Forms page