就业服务

办公室走廊的一个年轻人

就业途径

就业途径可帮助您确定自己的优势、技能、兴趣和工作目标。
概述
你未来有工作吗?

工作或志愿服务可以成为生活中值得回报的一部分,可以建立友谊,获得自豪感和成就感。 就业之路让您了解可用的就业和志愿者选择。 在这个为期一年的计划中,你可以学习进入工作场所或做志愿者所需的技能。 您可以制定一个计划,以实现 New York State 最低工资或高于最低工资的竞争性综合就业,或探索无薪或志愿者经验。 你可以发现自己的长处和能力,培养在理想的职业中取得成功所需的社交技能。阅读一些发育障碍人士的故事,他们正在通过工作有所作为。


就业成功案例

 

 

就业途径
确定职业或职业道路

该计划适用于对竞争性就业或自营职业感兴趣的人,包括接受日间适应、职业前和支持性就业服务的人,以及高中毕业的学生和其他人。

有偿就业计划

在 12 个月内,参与者将有一个书面的职业目标;用于指导其就业支持的详细职业规划;并为支持性就业服务做准备。参与者将寻找一份支付州最低工资或更高工资的工作。

合格

要获得就业途径的资格,个人需要注册家庭和社区豁免 (HCBS)。要注册,请与您的护理经理讨论就业途径。

 

 

 

接受培训工作

国家资源
这些资源将帮助您开始您的工作探索。单击职位空缺以查找您附近的纽约州职业中心位置,该位置由劳工部运营。或点击就业服务系统,了解适用于残疾求职者的工作票。

Employment Services

A young man in a office hallway

Pathway to Employment

Pathway to Employment helps you identify your strong points, skills, interests and job goals.
Employment Services
SHARE
Overview
Is there a job in your future?

Working or volunteering can be a rewarding part of life, leading to friendships and feelings of pride and accomplishment. The Pathway to Employment gives you a look at available employment and volunteer options. In this one-year program, you can learn the skills you will need to develop to enter the workplace or volunteer. You can develop a plan for achieving competitive, integrated employment at or above the New York State minimum wage or explore unpaid or volunteer experiences. You can discover your strengths and abilities and develop the social skills needed to succeed in your desired career.

 

Pathway to Employment
Identifying a career or vocational path

This program is available to people who are interested in competitive employment or self-employment including people who receive Day Habilitation, Pre-Vocational and Supported Employment services, as well as students leaving high school and others.

A plan for paid employment

Within 12 months, a participant will have a documented career goal; a detailed career plan used to guide their employment supports; and preparation for supported employment services. Participants will look for a job paying the state minimum wage or higher.

Eligibility

To be eligible for Pathway to Employment, an individual needs to be enrolled in the Home and Community Based Waiver (HCBS). To enroll, discuss Pathway to Employment with your Care Manager.

 

 

 

Get training to work

State Resources
These resources will help you start your job exploration. Click on Job Openings to find a New York State Career Center location near you, operated by the Department of Labor. Or click on Employment Services System to learn about about the Ticket to Work, for those job hunters with disabilities.